Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
My wife is a great cook. I'm a hack. I made this, and she thought it was great. My grandson thinks I'm a real chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
My man isn't always good in the kitchen but I gave him this recipe and they turned out good. He thought they were bland but my 4 year old asked me if I'd make it every day! She's never said that before, so I foresee myself making this in the future (but no, not every day)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
THIS IS A REALLY GOOD RECIPE BUT I ADD SHREDDED CHESSE TO IT AND MY KIDS FELL IN LOVE!!!!! AND I FOUND THAT REAL CHICKEN IS A WHOLE LOT BETTER, IT WAS NOT AS DRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
My kids loved this! It made a ton, and I will probably cut it in half next time. I substituted cream of chicken soup for the mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
My 1-1/2 year old loved it, my 5 year old ate it with some arguement (usually its MUCH worse) and my husband and i thought it was "ok".. but FAST and EASY! I liked it cold as a salad too! Might make it again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
We made this when we went camping. I used canned chicken so it was easy to transport the ingredients and easy to cook. It was delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Excellent recipe, simple and very kid-friendly. Not gourmet cuisine, but comfort food for a crowd. It can be improved with the addition of 1) a package of frozen broccoli florets, cooked; 2) parmesan cheese to taste; and 3) a little milk to make it saucier. Also, watch the pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This was very easy and good. I also added shredded cheddar cheese to it for more flavor, but will be making it again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
A very yummy, quick recipe if you're craving comfort food in a hurry. I was surprised at how good it was! Be sure to use both cans of condensed soup because the noodles will be dry the next day if you don't. I used Cream of Chicken instead of mushroom - turned out delicious! Would recommend using a bit more garlic salt for more savoriness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
First, I choose this recipe b/c it was one of those nights when you want to spend very little time in the kitchen - I was tired and I was out of frozen pizza's and I haven't bought a box of mac n cheese in ages BUT my daughter needs to eat so I found this recipe. Seemed simple enough! I cut the recipe in half b/c I wasn't even hungry and reading other reviews, they all said "not gourmet but good." Unfortunately, I didn't find this comforting or all that good. I did add a little broccoli and used a can of crm of chic and added a little milk for "creaminess" but I found this to be pretty bad. I tried to pawn this off to my daughter for dinner (she eats almost everything) and she would hardly touch it. Luckily, it didn't make much as I halved the recipe so I threw it away and to my dismay, had to find something new for dinner. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States