Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
A very yummy, quick recipe if you're craving comfort food in a hurry. I was surprised at how good it was! Be sure to use both cans of condensed soup because the noodles will be dry the next day if you don't. I used Cream of Chicken instead of mushroom - turned out delicious! Would recommend using a bit more garlic salt for more savoriness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This was very easy and good. I also added shredded cheddar cheese to it for more flavor, but will be making it again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Excellent recipe, simple and very kid-friendly. Not gourmet cuisine, but comfort food for a crowd. It can be improved with the addition of 1) a package of frozen broccoli florets, cooked; 2) parmesan cheese to taste; and 3) a little milk to make it saucier. Also, watch the pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
We made this when we went camping. I used canned chicken so it was easy to transport the ingredients and easy to cook. It was delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
My 1-1/2 year old loved it, my 5 year old ate it with some arguement (usually its MUCH worse) and my husband and i thought it was "ok".. but FAST and EASY! I liked it cold as a salad too! Might make it again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
My kids loved this! It made a ton, and I will probably cut it in half next time. I substituted cream of chicken soup for the mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
THIS IS A REALLY GOOD RECIPE BUT I ADD SHREDDED CHESSE TO IT AND MY KIDS FELL IN LOVE!!!!! AND I FOUND THAT REAL CHICKEN IS A WHOLE LOT BETTER, IT WAS NOT AS DRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
My man isn't always good in the kitchen but I gave him this recipe and they turned out good. He thought they were bland but my 4 year old asked me if I'd make it every day! She's never said that before, so I foresee myself making this in the future (but no, not every day)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
My wife is a great cook. I'm a hack. I made this, and she thought it was great. My grandson thinks I'm a real chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States