Noodles Marmaduke Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Husband made this last night and loved it - put double the garlic, double the mushrooms and used a lean beef steak sliced thinly. He cut the butter in half and used a little olive oil to brown the mushrooms, garlic and onions and stirred in light sour cream at the end. He was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was a great stroganoff (better than my mom's egg noodles and cream of mushroom soup, for sure!). I ended up doubling the recipe, so I used 1 cup of wine, but I think next time I would only use a 1/2 cup anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Good and solid meal. The beef flavor was not very pronounced. I'll try it again with a different beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This recipe was GREAT. I substituted beef broth for the beef consomme, used slightly less ground beef, and about 1 1/2 cups of light sour cream. When I make it again, I'm going to use more mushrooms, and more broth (mine seemed to come out a little dry, which is why I used more sour cream). All in all, a really great recipe--especially if you need more ground beef recipes--like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Did the receipe almost exactly. My grandson does not like mushrooms, so they were not used, but we all loved it. I am making it for adult company next week with the mushorrms. We did add a bit more water. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Really very tasty. Easy to put together. Great to not have to pre-cook the noodles. I loved it. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Simple and delicious. We substituted sliced beef for ground beef to step it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
My dh says this rates a 5 star, however since I thickend the sauce and doubled it as other reviews commented. I will give this 4 stars. Certainly is easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Delicious....I used Cabernet Sauvignon instead of burgundy, used beef broth instead of beef consumme, added 2 heaping teaspoons of prepared horseradish, thickened it with a little flour, and both my husband and I loved it. Husband did request that we have it over mashed potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This is a quick and delicious recipe. I did add an additional can of low sodium beef broth for the noodles to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States