Noodles Marmaduke Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Loved it!!!! Will make again. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe that everyone always loves.I've made it numerous times now, and yes, the amount of liquid has varied. But it's not the recipe's fault. The slight differences in the amounts of the ingredients, the type of pasta, the temperature you cook it at, and even the number of times you lift the lid "to check" will affect the outcome. So use your judgement and have a little extra broth on hand. Don't pass this one up, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This dish was average. I had to add a little extra liquid. I kind of like a thicker sauce. I'll probaly try this again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was just ok - and it looked so good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
It was just okay. Not bad, but won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This recipe was great. I used cabernet instead of burgundy and left out the lemon juice. I also used bow tie pasta but only because I could not find egg noodles at the local grocery store. Finished off the leftovers for lunch the next day....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
We weren't really impressed by this at all. Even after adding extra seasonings, it was sort of bland and the lemon gave it an odd flavor. It also needs more liquid than called for - I added extra wine and beef broth. I don't think I will make this again, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Had this for dinner tonight and it was great! Like most of the other reviewers, I omitted the lemon juice. I also put in a few extra noodles. I didn't have any problem with the noodles cooking through and everything turned out perfectly. It tasted just like my Mom's Stroganoff. I'll definately do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
We used baby bella's, and it's now my husbands new favorite dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was just OK. My kids thought it was Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYBOR72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Haubstadt, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States