Noodles Marmaduke Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe. I took the advice of the other reviewers and added more liquid. I added a half cup of beef broth and doubled the wine. It turned out great. This recipe is easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
We just had this for dinner and it was great! I used egg noodles and they cooked down fine. The only thing I did different was not use the lemon juice. I didnt think it went with it. and I used a bit more broth and a splash or 2 more wine. It was a winner in my house, and the one pan cooking was great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Made this for myself a couple of Sunday's ago. My bf went to a concert with one of his buddies, so I was cooking for one : ) My bf doesn't like stroganoff, so this was my only chance to make it (and I had a craving for it to boot). While I like this recipe (for ease of preparation - especially not having to boil noodles in a separate pot!), I thought it called for a bit too much sour cream. IMHO, an easy fix b/c I can just add to taste next time (and there WILL be a next time!). My only modifications were omitting mushrooms alltogether (I DESPISE them - I know, kinda defeats the purpose of "stroganoff") and skipping the fresh parsley garnish (just didn't feel like using it). I had no problems with my noodles being crunchy, but did need to cook them a bit longer than directed to soften them. Served with a side of green beans and a dinner roll. Thanks for sharing JAFWARE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Very easy and tasty. I added some grill seasoning and worcheshire sauce. I subbed low fat yogurt for the sour cream to cut a little of the fat. We like the Simple Hamburger Stroganoff recipe here a little better for this type of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
really good, my family loved it! I added about 4 cups of noodles, 24 oz of beef broth and a little more wine. Will definetely save in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I made this recipe, with a few changes. I made the meat mixture into small meatballs and sauteed them. Also, because of some reviewers comments, I made the egg noodles separate, so I had plenty of sauce. I omitted the lemon juice because it just didn't sound right. It was a hit with my family and a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
My family loved this recipe! Even my picky 4-year-old had seconds. The only thing I changed was to cook the noodles separately, minus a couple of minutes cooking time, then I added them to the mixture to finish cooking. I'll need to double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was just not for us. I may try this again leaving out the lemon juice and adding a cup of chicken broth along with a bit of Greek seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Have to agree with other reviewers. There was just not enough liquid. I ended up having to change the recipe to get enough liquid. Probably would not make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I can't give this recipe a great rating because it didn't WORK. There was not enough liquid to cook the noodles in, and when I added the sour cream, the whole dish was pretty much sour cream and noodles because all of the original liquid was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States