Noodles Marmaduke Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I made this with a few changes, used cream of wild mushrioom soup and beef consomme with only 1/4 cup of non fat sour cream. I also added lots of vegies with the mushrooms. It was delicious and a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This recipe was really great! I did have to add more broth for the noodles because they wouldnt soften. I also added some parmesan cheese when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
For those concerned about calories this is my take. I used frozen low fat beef meatball, low fat sour cream, egg free medium noodles and low sodium beef broth, 2 tbs tomato sauce and garlic (to taste) I browned the meatballs, then added veggies, stirring them in the residue which helps the flavour. I added the tomato sauce and garlic and proceeded as the recipe says. With the added tomato sauce, recipe not as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Marmaduke I have no idea what it means but it turned out to be a very good stroganoff. We loved it. I used Sherry cooking wine rather then the Burgundy wine because that’s what I had home. I used a little bit of beef bouillon in water to make more liquid to cook the noodles in. Turned out very good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Very simple. I used bow tie noodles instead of egg noodles. Possibly these noodles required longer cooking, because I had to add extra broth and cook longer to get them done. We loved It!!! I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
verry good, Also good when subing beer with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe! I like to put in a few extra mushrooms, and it turns out great! Your entire family will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This passed the test of my teenage son. He loved it! The only change I made was using ground turkey instead of ground beef. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Good recipe. Very homey tasting, comfort food. Noodles didn't get quit cooked enough, I had to add some broth and extend the cooking time. It was actually better as leftovers. My husband gave it 5 stars. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Very quick and easy. Definitely need more broth and longer cooking time for noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vicksburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States