Noodles Marmaduke Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Very quick and easy. Definitely need more broth and longer cooking time for noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vicksburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This was quick and easy to whip up with ingredients on hand. My husband liked a=it and the kids ate it without complaining. I am sorry but I didn't like it, I think it may have been because I used cooking sherry because that's what I had, so I'm still giving 5 stars because no one else complained. I might try it again with the burgundy and see if it makes a difference for me. Thanks for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahensnest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
For those concerned about calories this is my take. I used frozen low fat beef meatball, low fat sour cream, egg free medium noodles and low sodium beef broth, 2 tbs tomato sauce and garlic (to taste) I browned the meatballs, then added veggies, stirring them in the residue which helps the flavour. I added the tomato sauce and garlic and proceeded as the recipe says. With the added tomato sauce, recipe not as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This recipe was really great! I did have to add more broth for the noodles because they wouldnt soften. I also added some parmesan cheese when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Marmaduke I have no idea what it means but it turned out to be a very good stroganoff. We loved it. I used Sherry cooking wine rather then the Burgundy wine because that’s what I had home. I used a little bit of beef bouillon in water to make more liquid to cook the noodles in. Turned out very good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I made this with a few changes, used cream of wild mushrioom soup and beef consomme with only 1/4 cup of non fat sour cream. I also added lots of vegies with the mushrooms. It was delicious and a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe! I like to put in a few extra mushrooms, and it turns out great! Your entire family will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This passed the test of my teenage son. He loved it! The only change I made was using ground turkey instead of ground beef. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
verry good, Also good when subing beer with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I'm giving it 5 stars because it was sooo easy to make. I didn't add the lemon juice because I forgot it at the store. I also used ground turkey instead of beef. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States