Noodles Marmaduke Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Fit for a dog....Marmaduke. Did not like this at all because of the way the recipe is written and also did not like the taste. Lemon juice does not belong in this dish. Cook your noodles separately and forget the way this recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
The flavor was good. I use whole wheat noodles and they don't cook well with this style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I decided to make the noodles separately because I read the reviews and didn't want to chance it. The sauce had a nice flavor. Husband loved it and would have rated it a 5. I thought it was ok, and would have given it a 3 or 4, so I settled on a 4. Nothing really wrong with the recipe, but it didn't excite me. I left out the lemon juice because it seemed odd. I was thinking later that it would have been good with a different type of meat besides, ground beef... maybe a sliced meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Simple, quick and tasty - what more could you ask for? I didn't have/use the wine, I used 2 cups of beef broth instead of the consommé, and I put Ina few shakes of Worschestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is freaking fantastic! Used my favorite red (cab sav), added 1/2 red bell pepper and a handful of green beans for color. Tried to make it more figure friendly by using 93% lean ground beef, 1tbsp light margarine and 1 tbsp evoo in place of butter, 3/4 cup fat free sour cream, and whole wheat noodles. Used 2 cans fat free low sodium beef broth. Thanks for a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Outstanding. By far the best stroganoff ever. Followed the recipe exactly - except I used leftover rare prime rib in place of the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Delicious. Followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
We like this recipe best with Campbell's beef broth instead of the consomme. Difference is the consomme has a tomato-y backbone. This is a great recipe to serve a large family or a family of big eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I'm a compulsive recipe changer, but this was a great base to work with. I used probably 3-4 cups of fresh mushrooms. I didn't have any consomme so used a beef bouillion cube. I probably added about 2 cups of water, and about a cup of wine (I just added to taste). Didn't add salt and used white pepper. Used about a cup of sour cream. Used the recipes onion, garlic and the 3 tbsp of lemon juice. Didn't use butter, just fried the ground beef and once it was started added the onion and garlic. Also added about 1/2 tsp of marjoram and 1/4 tsp of dried cilantro. Cooked the noodles in the sauce and it turned out the right consistency. Didn't have parsley so didn't use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipie is awesome...i did sub bls sknls chkn breast 4 grd bf also chkn broth 4 bf, dry white wine 4 red, thickened with whole wheat flour and lofat milk mixture instead of sour cream and served on steamed brown rice it was very nice and twice as healthy :) my husband is a diabetic and im always looking for fun tasty recipies..thanx 4 this 1!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by retinkit

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States