Nonna's Tuscan Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is excellent! I used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have any red wine vinegar. This is my new favorite dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wonderful dressing, loved it! Used fresh garlic, balsamic vinegar and only about 2 TBSPS of mayo to cut down on calories/fat and also used the 1/3 cup water as noted by recipe submitter. Made a big salad for a family BBQ and it was enjoyed by all, will make again for sure, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I adjusted the water amount as stated but I found 1/3 cup of red wine vinegar very strong. I may make again and try reducing the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this dressing as written and found the vinegar a little pungent (hubby not a big fan). I added a scoop of sun dried tomato pesto and that did the trick, WONDERFUL dressing! Thanks Nonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I follwed the recipe pretty closely-used a bit less water as the submitter suggested, did a combo of flavored red wine vineger & balsamic, used a tad more cheese & garlic & added a dash of tomatoe powder as I've been wanting to use it-had a nice blush, was a little runny, but didn't have time to let it set-went to a get-together straight from the blender, but it was a star of the party-everyone loved it-very- tasty & easy! I will definetly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I'm a huge fan of homemade dressings--I don't even purchase the bottled kind but this recipe was just too sour for me. I followed the submitter's recipe correction using less water but thought it was still way too runny. Also, I'm used to a 3-to-1 oil to vinegar ratio and this recipe seemed to have it backwards. I was disappointed since so many reviewers had given it high marks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This dressing is really tasty. I would not add any water. It doesn't need it as it is loose enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, and I added more garlic because we are garlic fiends! This is tasty recipe - it worked very well as the base dressing for a pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvmdragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
mine turned out bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Wow, this salad dressing is fantastic, just love it! To cut on fat, I only used 2 Tbsps of organic light mayo and was perfect. As the recipe submitter suggested, I reduced the water to 1/3 cup. You must add fresh garlic, it does give an incredible flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States