Nonna's Tuscan Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wonderful dressing, loved it! Used fresh garlic, balsamic vinegar and only about 2 TBSPS of mayo to cut down on calories/fat and also used the 1/3 cup water as noted by recipe submitter. Made a big salad for a family BBQ and it was enjoyed by all, will make again for sure, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I adjusted the water amount as stated but I found 1/3 cup of red wine vinegar very strong. I may make again and try reducing the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this dressing as written and found the vinegar a little pungent (hubby not a big fan). I added a scoop of sun dried tomato pesto and that did the trick, WONDERFUL dressing! Thanks Nonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I follwed the recipe pretty closely-used a bit less water as the submitter suggested, did a combo of flavored red wine vineger & balsamic, used a tad more cheese & garlic & added a dash of tomatoe powder as I've been wanting to use it-had a nice blush, was a little runny, but didn't have time to let it set-went to a get-together straight from the blender, but it was a star of the party-everyone loved it-very- tasty & easy! I will definetly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I'm a huge fan of homemade dressings--I don't even purchase the bottled kind but this recipe was just too sour for me. I followed the submitter's recipe correction using less water but thought it was still way too runny. Also, I'm used to a 3-to-1 oil to vinegar ratio and this recipe seemed to have it backwards. I was disappointed since so many reviewers had given it high marks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This dressing is really tasty. I would not add any water. It doesn't need it as it is loose enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, and I added more garlic because we are garlic fiends! This is tasty recipe - it worked very well as the base dressing for a pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvmdragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
mine turned out bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Wow, this salad dressing is fantastic, just love it! To cut on fat, I only used 2 Tbsps of organic light mayo and was perfect. As the recipe submitter suggested, I reduced the water to 1/3 cup. You must add fresh garlic, it does give an incredible flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Yup! Very good. I used about 3 TBS parmesan instead of 2, and a biggish garlic clove instead of small, but otherwise kept to the recipe, including using the submitter's correction for water. Low fat mayo worked fine. Used an immersion blender for easy cleanup and that also worked fine. It sat overnight before using/tasting and num! I'll do it exactly the same next time. Yay another dressing for my arsenal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States