Nonna's Tuscan Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
The Salad Dressing is great and it works out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Pretty good - wish that I had seen that the water amount was misprinted. I'll try again with reduced amout of water. Still better than using a commercially made dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My family and I love this dressing! It's still tasty with out the mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was too acidic for our tastes. I had to add more Olive oil & spices to even use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This dressing is excellent! I put it over a salad and pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I took the submitter's suggestion for smoother flavor and used a quality balsamic and reduced the water as suggested. I had time to make this dressing early this morning while cleaning up the breakfast dishes. The mayonnaise I used was reduced-fat and I used extra virgin olive oil and honestly, this didn't affect the flavor at all. This was good but I did end up tripling the spices after sticking a pinky in and giving it a try. IMO, this is one of the best salad dressings I've had on this site. I cannot stress enough that you use a quality balsamic for the best results. I could really just drink a vat of this--thanks for a new family favorite, Baricat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Even tho I made a few adjustments, I'm still giving this four stars being the recipe was born with good bones and what too much vinegar is for some can be just the right amount for others. I love vinegar but found this to be too sour so I got out my trusty "Cruet" and followed the vinegar, oil and water lines on the bottle. I still found it to be a bit strong so I added some corn syrup. My only other addition was an increase in the parm as I couldn't really taste the two tablespoons offered. The end result is a terrific dressing that I know my S.O. will just love. Thank you so much Baricat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very good dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very nice, I just whipped this up for a family dinner tonight! I used balsamic vinegar instead, increased the parm by 1/2 tbsp and added 1/3C of water, very nice flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is excellent! I used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have any red wine vinegar. This is my new favorite dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States