Nonie's Best BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Awesome! A little on the sweet side but delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was pretty good; I generally don't like sloppy joe, but I've been searching for a recipe that was close to my Dad's - which somehow got lost after he passed - this was pretty close. I actually LIKED this very much and will make again. I am going to pass it to my sister. Now I can say I don't hate sloppy joe any more :) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Very good! Exactly what I was looking for! I added minced garlic only because I love garlic! Also after I browned the meat, I threw it in the crockpot, added the rest of the ingredients, plus a little more water and let it simmer on low for a few hours. Made the house smell yummy! Very good, will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this recipe for New Years, I was worried I hadn't made enough the way people kept going back for seconds and thirds...truly a delicious sloppy joe! I tweaked the recipe per a couple other reviews, and sorta burnt the hamburger..DH likes it this way. I had mixed up all the ingredients in a bowl and after the hamburger was done cooking, I placed it all mixed together in the slow cooker on low for the first hour and keep warm after that! Twice as good the next day. (Update: I am making this for my family again tonight and serving it with rice and a veggie. I was actually craving this this morning!!) Thanks Samantha Kristina for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pullman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
We liked this a lot, I think the vinegar adds something that my usual BBQ sauce recipes are lacking. We'll definitely make this again. I did play around with the ratios/amounts of white/brown sugar so that it tasted best to me. And I used dried onion in place of minced fresh because I'm too lazy to cut up an onion just for 2 teaspoons! Thanks for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
will never by out of a can again so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grimace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Excellent easy sandwich to make. Very tasty, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Everyone really like this. I only used brown sugar and used 1/2c of it since I double the recipe. Used a spicy brown mustard and also added 1 tsp of liquid smoke which I think made this more BBQ-y in flavor. Really nice for our party and kept warm nicely in a sterno. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Its pretty good. Everyone in the family seemed to like it. Close to a sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I added a little less than 1/2 cup water because I didn't want too much sauce. I also didn't add white sugar as a personal preference where I think brown sugar tastes sweeter and using 3 tablespoons of that was really good. I also added bbq because when you read BBQ your gonna expect that taste but for me it just wasn't there. I also added Worcestershire sauce because I love it in beef, and dried minced onion and also garlic and the paprika to the meat. I think the sauce would taste better cooked into the meat because for some reason my beef just was overbearing. Other than all that, I think it was a great base recipe for me and that I just like to cook with beef a certain way because of how my boyfriend likes things! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States