Nonalco Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Family loved this version of punch. The almond extract makes it fabulous. I made without added sugar, and used unsweetened cranberry juice. Refreshing! For 2 liter of ginger ale, added 1 46 oz can pineapple juice and 2 cups of cran juice and 2 tsp almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My Family loved this punch. I doubled the recipe and still used half the sugar, 1- 32oz jar of "RW Knudsen Just Cranberry". 2 - 32 oz jars of unsweetened Pineapple, 2 tsp almond extract and a 2 liter bttl of ginger ale. The almond extract is a great touch. I froze the juice mixture in freezer bags and let it thaw for about an hr before mixing with the ginger ale. This was just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
made this punch for my twin boys 3rd birthday party and it was great. Very quick and easy to make and simple ingredients. Everyone at the party loved it and it was gone in no time. Will be using it again at the next party I have. :) oh and i did cut down the sugar to just about a cup after reading some other reviews and was plenty sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I made this for my Bunco group's Christmas Party and everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was to add a container of Raspberry Sherbet to it. That made it even yummier than it already was! I had to make 2 batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I made this for my MIL's 90th birthday party. As others suggested I left out ALL of the sugar. The juices are sweet enough. Even my hubby who sometimes puts sugar on sugared cereal thought the punch was sweet enough. Punch was a hit and several asked for the recipe. We had around 40 guests and used 3 batches of punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Oh yum! This is my go to punch now. I made it for an Easter Egg Hunt I hosted & the kids wouldn't even go for the juice boxes. I also made an "adult" punch by adding Disaronno. I added it at a 1:3 ratio (1 part Disaronno to 3 parts punch). You can easily make it stronger or weaker too without much affect on the taste. I tried it also with Prosecco... but that was kind of gross so I don't recommend that! For my daughter's birthday party this weekend I am making a double batch. I'm freezing 2 quart sized zip lock bags worth and then will place them in the punch to help keep it cold too. Love this recipe! Oh... and as some other users have recommended, I don't add any sugar. I simply use light cranberry juice. I tried it with cranberry/pomegranate juice and that was great as well. Very flexible recipe that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Made this for a work function and it was great! Many asked for the recipe. I used equal parts cranberry, pineapple & ginger ale and cut the sugar in half and was happy I did. Would be great with rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This combo of ingredients is the perfect blend of slightly tart, sweet and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
It was good, but I would have liked more zip. The pineapple juice leaves a residue in the bottom, not sure how to get rid of that and keep the pineapple taste. I did not use sugar and it was fine, even with unsweetened pineapple juice. I used cranberry 'cocktail' (Ocean's Spray), so it is probably sweetened plus the gingerale. The almond does add a nice depth to the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lottie Gilpin Bardoel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I thought this was good and those I served it to enjoyed it. While reading the recipe I was shocked to see how much sugar you are supposed to add. I made it without adding any sugar and cannot imagine drinking it with sugar in it. Juice has plenty of sugar and it was tasty without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States