Non-Edible Cinnamon Ornaments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
Same wonderful recipe I used when my children were young. Nicely scented and decorative for the holdiays. Always a great craft or gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
I KNEW this recipe would stain hands, countertop, rolling pin, etc... I was wrong. We were out of cloves, so I substituted a mix of allspice, mace, and ginger. Worked great and smelled delicious. The longer you knead the dough, the easier it was to work with. My kids and I (ages 5 & 7) made 29 ornament/gift ties from this recipe. Sand the edges after they dry to 'clean up' any rough spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ward Langston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Great for kids and smell great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Great recipe to do with kids. I suggest using a straw instead of a toothpick for cutting the hole. You could also try flipping the ornaments when drying so they don't curl up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe!! We substituted 1 TB allspice instead of the cloves and nutmeg and used the tiny cookie cutters, we ended up with 82 ornaments. Bamboo Skewers (not the pointed end) make good holes for hanging. Then we decorated them with acrylic paints. They make great gift tags or ornaments...and they made the house smell super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
These tasted great! They gave me a horrible stomache ache though. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
I absolutely loved these!!!! This was such an awesome idea!!! They made my house smell so wonderful. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
My 4 yr old son and I had a blast making these! The house smelled so wonderful too! We will be making thses every year as a family tradtion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This recipe is wonderful , i made it 3 years ago and gave as gifts to my family and friends and to this day they say when they open there christmas ornament box they can still smell them and they are wonderful , and so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States