Non-Edible Cinnamon Ornaments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Just adorable Susan! I remember my own kids making these in school as Christmas gifts for us and have always treasured them. Altho the scent is long gone, to this day, they still hang on my tree. I decided to make these with my sweetie's grandchildren over the weekend and each little ornament turned out so cute. The kids had a blast and thank you Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Wow this was incredibly hard to work with. I ended up leaving it sit covered with plastic wrap overnight and it did get marginally better to roll out. Found a much better recipe somewhere that works much much better. The smell was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We had so much fun making these cinnamon ornaments! I doubled the recpe and it made quite a few. I used cheap cinnamon apple sauce plus all the spices and I did not add the glue because as others stated it was not necessary. My four year old had a blast cutting these out. We decorated them with glitter glue and they are adorable! I can still smell the cinnamon. I think I might make another batch today so we can give some away to the grand-parents. Also, I bought cinnamon at walmart for fifty cents a bottle. Makes a great homemade gift and well worth the cost of cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These were great! Very easy, and held their shape well! I will be sanding the edges because they are very rough. I dried them in the 200 degree oven for about 2 or 3 hours and left them on the cookie sheet for a day or so to finish drying. My 18 yo son thought he was being sneaky and ate one....said "I didn't want to tell you that these cookies are horible!...I thought they needed frosting to taste good!" We got a good laugh out of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These turned out perfect and made my house smell wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Great project. My house smells wonderful! You can buy cinnamon much chepaer at Sam's Club. I found it to be so easy to roll the "dough" between pieces of waxed paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Although it rolled out nicely and smelled really great (I'm a cinnamon fanatic), truthfully? Cinnamon is too expensive to use 1 full cup for a recipe like this. Sorry! My friend and I tried this out with her own ingredients. No way was I going to waste my cinnamon and money trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These were great! My kids and I had a fun time making and decorating them. We decorated with beads, sequins, paint and ribbon. Great craft project!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Thank You so much. The kids had a great time making these. I ran out of wax paper so I used a clean garbage bag; rolled the dough inside, cut the sides open and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Used this recipe with my daycare children. Super easy and fun. I am drying them in the oven, not sure how they will turn out, but it sure smells good in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States