Non-Edible Cinnamon Ornaments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Used this recipe with my daycare children. Super easy and fun. I am drying them in the oven, not sure how they will turn out, but it sure smells good in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Perfect gift for teachers, bus drivers or friends!! These smell wonderful and are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Made these last night for my tree. They smell so good! My house now smells like Christmas! THanks for this easy recipe. I already shared the recipe to my son's daycare teacher. She will do it with her students. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I've made these for years using just applesauce and cinnamon. There's just no need for the other spices or glue- the ornaments are perfect without them. Roll them out thick so they don't crack, and if you're air-drying, gently turn them twice a day so they don't warp. Perfect kid-friendly craft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
The house smells so good having made this recipe! Thank you Susan for sharing. I used a cup of applesauce and skipped the glue because it is not necessary and makes the dough harder to work with. Plastic throw-away gloves are a good idea. This recipe made 9 ornaments. (size shown in photo) I found a dollar store is the best place to purchase cinnamon for this project, and I use the cheap store brand applesauce. Because I made the ornaments a bit thick, I tried cooking them in the oven at 200. After a couple hours, when they were getting near done, I noticed they were starting to curl. I took them out immediately and allowed them to air dry. I first made this recipe about 20 years ago and the ornaments are as good as ever. I do nothing special to store them, just pack them away with the rest of the Christmas tree balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
These were pretty easy, but I only gave it 4 stars since these definately need more applesauce than it calls for. I rolled them out on wax paper and after the 1st batch, they were so dry and crumbly I couldn't get any more out of the batch. I ended up with only 5 useable ornaments. Good basic idea and my 2 year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
My kids, husband and I made these tonight to hang from our tree. They were fairly easy for all of them (ages 2,5&8) and they smell fantastic, these will surely go down in our yearly Christmas tradition book thanks to ease and pleasant aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Great recipe! Fun to make and smelled great baking and hanging on our tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I just made these while my 17ht month old was eating in the high chair. Very simple to make. I did need to add more cinnamon. They are still in the oven. My house smells like Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
These came out really nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States