Non-Edible Cinnamon Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is great fun to make with the kids and they last for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This dough is fun and easy to make. The smell of the cinnamon even helps give the room a fragrance. They are wonderful, but fragile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
The recipe was a little "wet". When I baked off the ornaments they stuck to the cookie sheet and some of them broke. I bet if you used a little cooking spray or a Silpat liner it would work a little better. The ornaments smell delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I made these, they were really fun and smelled great, made the whole house smell wonderfull. To the person who reviewed this first....*YOU ARE NOT SUPPOSE TO BAKE THEM* Great recipe ( Don't eat them, lol )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
My 4 year old nephew loved doing this! The dough was easy for him to roll out on his own too(the best part to a 4 year old!) The only problem i found was that he wanted to use more intricate cookie cutter and they fell apart, so stick with the simple trees, stars, hearts, etc. My house smells fantastic too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
smeeled wonderful! But after they dried they fell apart very easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These make great gifts at the holidays. You can paint the finished cutouts and hang them anywhere you want an apple cinnamon scent. They are especially nice in the car. To the person who thought the mix was too wet, simply add some more cinnamon. They last for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
My kid's and I love to make these. They make great gifts after the kid's have decorated. I did add 2 tbls of "Mod Podge" glue so they don't crumble. I find this brand works better than white glue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peglaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New York, USA
Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This is such a great recipe, I have been looking for it, thank you for posting. A couple of things: to get a more solid dough I added equal parts cinnamon and applesauce. They are fragile, so simplistic shapes are best. Also, if you don't mind losing some of the cinnamon smell as a trade for preservation, coat them in a thin glaze of white glue after they have dried. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I've made this "playdough" for years. Adding some other spices to it lends for some great smelling ornaments. Cloves and allspices are great. You can even use whole cloves to decorate your creations. This year we are planning on making them again. I might add some essential oil to the mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LApagmom2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Simmer Pot

See how to make a simmering pot of aromatics for your home.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

How to Make Roast Christmas Goose

See the easy way to make gorgeous roast goose for Christmas dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States