Non-Alcoholic New Years Eve Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made this breakfast "punch" for a Ladies Holiday Brunch(3 weeks ago) & everyone is still raving about it. I froze some of the ginger ale with the cherries & orange slices in a ring form for the punchbowl. There are so many options instead of the orange juice; I'll be trying cranberry juice with frozen cranberries or raspberries next time. It's easy, pretty & can be changed up for the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I was searching for orange and ginger ale recipes this morning and came across this one. I decided to make it because it is relatively easy and quick. I used frozen orange concentrate and made the juice in my blender. I poured the juice into a glass and added the ginger ale to it. The cherries of course sink to the bottom on the glass but they are rather delicious to eat at the end. I scaled this recipe back to two servings and it would be great to make for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Instead of orange juice, use Hawaiian Punch (Fruit Juicy Red) Also, when I make a party punch, I make huge ice cubes so that they don't melt as fast and weaken the punch. I usually use 12 or 16 oz. Solo cups and freeze them the night before, then just pop them into the punch bowl or container and add the punch on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I give it 5 because it is like the punch I make. I just add 2 quarts Cranberry Juice instead of orange juice, and 1 large can of pineapple Juice and a can of Frozen Lemonade. It is so good! (I still add the fruit, and you can add some orange juice if it is too tart...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macophile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
this is just a normal punch recipe could have thought of it my self. But I do like the cherries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
We served this to the kids on New Year's Eve and they loved it! I like the fact that it was very easy to make and it was not too sweet either! The fruit makes for a very pretty punch bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This was really good punch. I forgot the orange juice but it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States