Non-Alcoholic Margarita Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
I prepared this receipe for the first time for 65 people. Not a drop was left and I am still receiving pats on the back for the best punch at a Mexican Fiesta potluck. The bad part is someone has to man the punch and operate the blender with each "batch".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
This was a really fun punch to make and serve, and everyone loved it. I made this recipe for a large party at work, and I fancied up the glasses with colored sugar crystals and a lime wedge. I did make one deviation from the recipe: I used a 2-liter of Sprite instead of carbonated water, and for the crushed ice, I bought it from my local Sonic. The slush ice was perfect, but it melts QUICKLY! Do not attempt this if you have to drive more than a few blocks! : ) Thanks, Bea, for the recipe. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Instead of making this a blender punch, I froze the limeade and lemonade concentrates, egg whites, sugar, and ice mixture in a pretty bundt pan lined with cling wrap and added thinly sliced lemon and lime slices throughout. It made a lovely floating ring and we poured the Sprite around it. The punch was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACIESTACIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
It was very easy and good, but tooo sweet for, me! I may try without the poswered sugar and maybe more limeaid then lemonaide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowereyesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
EXCELLENT! QUICK, EASY, AND FUN TO MAKE! WE SERVED IT FOR A MEXICAN FEISTA AND EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I needed a non-alcoholic recipe for a bridal shower held at a church, but wanted it to taste like a real margarita. This recipe is fantastic! I followed the recipe as printed but froze it for 1.5 hours before serving. Next time I serve this at a party, I will have one person designated as mixer, as it is so delicious everyone wants more. I didn't try it, but would assume you could add a bit of Tequilla when mixing if you prefer alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
CROWD PLEASER! I make this the frozen way every time (in a bundt pan), and it never lasts more than an hour. Kids & Adults LOVE it. (Keep a small bottle of Jose Cuervo on hand for the adults - Yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Enjoyed this drink - did it without egg whites since we just made it in a pitcher - everyone enjoyed it - came out quite scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Took it to a work function - much to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very Sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States