Noel Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These were so good. I like bold flavors so I added 1 teaspoon almond extract and the temperature I had to adjust to 350F for 10 minutes, but that has more to do with the my elevatin (6750) than the recipe itself. Fantastic and they have my made my Christmas Cookie list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Yummy! Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Pris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These made a nice addition this year on my Christmas cookie trays!!They are a very tasty cookie im only giving 4 stars because they are not the prettiest lol i added a hanful of chopped nuts! they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I used red and green cherries and took the suggestion of another reviewer and used mini chocolate chips and added some chopped pecans. Very tasty! The mini chocolate chips gave it some chocolate flavor without being overpowering...the almond and cherry was able to shine through. The coconut adds the right amount of chewiness to the cookie. I did refrigerate the dough and roll into balls before placing on the cookie sheet lined with parchment paper, hoping to avoid the problem reported of flat cookies. That did the trick...no flat cookies here! They were very festive looking with the red and green cherries. These were my first Christmas cookies this year...now I'm on a roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Thank you for posting this recipe. I modified it by using maraschino cherries. It gave them a little bit of a pink tinge but they were still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made these today hoping to use up the last of some candied cherries I had left over. I made a batch and a half which called for 1 1/2 eggs...well, since I didn't want to use only half an egg I used two, but I probably should have only used one, my batter was a bit thin and spread out way too much when baking. The cookies tase good so I may need to try again next time I need to use candied cherries for something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Oh yummy! I chose these for my annual cookie exchange. The ingredients are totally holiday appropriate (I used red / green candied cherries for added color)! I must admit... I read Theresa's recipe incorrectly.... I thought the yield was 18 cookies! It was not until I started spooning the dough onto my cookie sheet that I realized this made 3.5 dozen (ikes!)!!! I am really glad I have so many cookies though. These are DEEELICIOUS and rich - their small size is perfect for this very reason. :) These and a cold glass of milk would be a great gift for "Santa" lol! I can't wait to share my "treasures" with my train buddies and co-workers (and my hubby's co-workers too!). NOTE: My cookies baked perfectly in 13.5 - 14 minutes (just be sure to allow to rest BEFORE transferring to wire racks to finish cooling). These will most definitely become part of my yearly holiday rotation and are definitely a GREAT find on here. Thanks SO much for sharing, Theresa! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very Good! Made these exactly as written except I used a combo of red and green cherries (for Christmas), and used mini chips instead of regular. These really have a nice texture and great flavor! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe was great! Just the thing I needed to get rid of the candied cherries in my cupboard. The only things I changed in this recipe was that I added 1/2 c. finely chopped pecans and 1/4 c. more flour to the mix and rolled them into balls like others have suggested. They were so cute and tasty I decided to include them in my cookie gift boxes instead of leaving them out for my siblings. I will DEFINITELY make this cookie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PenguinSAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Relatively easy cookies, although it's a pain to cut up the cherries. If I make them again, I might chop them in the food processor. Just a little too sticky! I used softened butter instead of shortening, only bc I took out the butter for another recipe but realized I didn't have the ingredients I needed, so I used this one instead. The dough is very pretty, and the cookies turn out cute with the different colors. I'm not a big fan of the amount of chocolate chips, though--the cookies turn out a bit too rich for my liking. With less chocolate chips they'd be better. The recipe doesn't make a ton of cookies, though, which is good for my waistline. :o) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buche de Noel

See how to make a beautifully delicious Yule log for Christmas.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States