Nobody's Strawberry Watermelon Shakedown Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
DELICIOUS!! And kid approved too! Had to make two minor subs bc of what I had on hand (plain coffee creamer for the cream, sweet grapefruit juice for OJ), and also added more vanilla just for our own personal taste. I did have to add a little water to get it to blend, and after adding a little at a time (may have been up to 1/4 c or so) it finally blended into a nice shake/smoothie consistency. This was fantastic. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Oh I love this recipe. Although I must admit I didn't follow it exactly but used what I had on hand such as: Apple Juice for Orange, another scoop of yogurt for heavy cream. Next time though I will definitley try Orange Juice instead of apple. What an awesome recipe though! Refreshing and awesome for the summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Great combination of flavors, so refreshing in the heat of the day! Though we did not add the cream, just a bit more juice. Thanks for a great summer smoothie, Nobody'sGirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I used milk instead of cream, and roughed the amounts of that and the yogurt. Great after a walk on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Our weather has been so cold lately that I had picked out a hot chocolate recipe for my kids to have today, but we had a balmy 65 degree day, and everyone was in the mood for smoothies instead. My watermelon wasn't frozen, but this turned out great. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Next door neighbor just invited me to join her on her deck for an adult beverage on this fabulous September day. I happened to have some watermelon that was getting a little over-ripe. Worked perfectly in this! I left out the vanilla and yogurt and put in 1/4 cup vanilla flavored rum! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Yum! Creamy, sweet, cold, fruity . . . this is great. The orange came through a little stronger than I expected. I'd be curious to try lemon or lime juice next time instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Good but not great - not a lot of flavor (even though my berries and watermelon were both juicy and sweet by themselves), at least without the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
All 4 of my kids Loved this!! As did I. Delicious, light, and great for these 108 degree days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Wonderful, but I did have to make some changes. I didn't have cream and I only had vanilla yogurt so I used 1/2 cup of the vanilla yogurt in place of them. I used 2 tbsp Splenda instead of sugar. When I blended it, it was too thick so I had to add some skim milk until it was able to blend. It was a thick yummy smoothie that my little girls loved too. Loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States