Nobody's Strawberry Watermelon Shakedown Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This strawberry-watermelon smoothie was fantastic! Like most other reviewers, I did make some minor changes to the original recipe. -Replaced cream with lowfat milk -Used Greek yogurt instead of plain yogurts -Added slightly more vanilla This recipe is definitely a keeper & I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was a yummy way to use up excess watermelon taking up premium fridge space. I used lowfat milk instead of cream and no vanilla because my yogurt was vanilla flavored; but it was greek style so I added extra orange juice to get a less thick consistency. I also used agave sweetener rather than sugar (no need to worry about it dissolving like there is when using sugar). Even my very fussy daughter liked it. I agree with another reviewer that this more like 3 servings or 2 very generous ones. Even though I really like this smoothie I could never drink all of this as a single serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Doody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Charles Smith
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made this for the residents where I work. They love it. I eliminated the cream and double the yogurt. It made it thick so it was more like a frozen yogurt than a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Charles Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made it without the cream and it was still delicious and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Soo good and refreshing! And easy to whip together!! yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Loved it! Very flavorful, and not too heavy. We could actually taste both the watermelon and the strawberries, and the cream gave it a nice smooth flavor. It was a bit too thick so I added milk as I was blending. Will absolutely make this again! A new favorite for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I made this for Val and Al and both seemed to really like it. I also enjoyed it. Tom said he would rather have a slice of watermelon. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I didn't have any cream, so I used ice cream, also used vanilla yogurt. It was delicious, will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is a very good and easy recipe. I subbed vanilla yogurt for the plain yogurt and vanilla. I LOVED the addition of the cream. Perfect consistency and very refreshing!! Thanks for posting your recipe, Nobody'sGirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. It is a pretty pink color too. I have never had a smoothie made with watermelon. It is an interesting combination. It reminded me of watermelon bubble gum in flavor. I made 1/2 recipe and it made plenty. The only change I made was using agave for the optional sugar, vanilla Greek yogurt, and adding 2 ice cubes because my watermelon was fresh and not frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States