No-Tomatoes-Required Italian Seasoned Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We love this recipe. I don't always bother coating the chicken and just cook it with some garlic and pepper sprinkled over and it turns out good too. I add yellow squash if I have it and that's good too. My husband actually requests this meal which for him is unusual. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
It was a little strong from the Italian dressing, I will try the make your own kind or the balsamic vinegar next time. It was still good and I would like to try couscous next time too!! I also used the California blend veggies too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is delicious! (2 servings only)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
So, I should have turned the stove down a little, b/c I burned some of the veggies. Otherwise, it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I love how easy this is and it has great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera Byard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! Very simple and still flavorful. Will be sure to make again! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I thought this was delicious!!! I pretty much followed the recipe to a T, and made a double batch. For the broth I used Swanson's Cooking Stock. For the dressing I used a combination of three dressings, just to use up some that I had on hand: Kraft's Tuscan Italian, some dressing I made myself (using a high quality, aged balsamic vinegar, olive oil & good seasons italian dressing mix), and Cardini's Italian Dressing. I also thickened it up a tad by making a small amount of gravy in a separate pan (a butter & flour roux and the remainder of the cooking stock), then adding it to the final product, though I did taste it before thickening and it was fine; I just prefer a thicker gravy. I served it over a Texmati brown & wild rice mix. WOW! Was it YUMMY!!! My husband went back for thirds, which is very unusual. Next time I make it I think I'll try boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cortlandt Manor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Good, but bland (I like things hot) I added some very hot green salsa and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great recipe. Makes about 4 cups. For Weight Watchers people it comes out to 5 points plus per 1 cup serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
It's an easy, fast dinner. Instead of leaving the chicken in the pan with the veggies, I removed the chicken and then added it at the end to make sure it didn't get soggy. It worked pretty well. Served over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States