No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This was the best chicken that I have had in a long time. I used the sauce and gravy for mashed potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
My picky eating kids LOVED this. I threw in the chicken frozen, and when it was done, it melted in your mouth. Served over rice, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
We absolutely loved it! The only problem was that it didn't make enough chicken so I'm going to throw in some more pieces when I cook it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
Very good. My 8 year old daughter loved this dish. Thank you for sharing this recipe Sue Ann. You made this busy mom's day a little less hectic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
This is a keeper at our house! Throw it in the Crockpot in the morning, & come home to a great dinner! I added a few dashes of Worchestershire when mixing the soups- Thanks for a great recipe, Sue Ann!! P.S.- One day later- another great meal, with pasta! My advice- make double the sauce, and use the remainder the next night. Simply cook egg noodles 'till a la dente, drain, & add to remaining gravy in slow cooker. Season to taste, and, Voila!! Another great meal, for pennies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
The flavor was good but not very creative. I don't think I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I love this! The chicken was very juicy and melted in my mouth. Also, I cooked on high for 4 hours instead of 8 on low. Serve with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUMBY1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
My husband and my kids love this. I served it over very broad noodles, and there was only enough left for my husband to take for his lunch. I did add just a little bit of salt, pepper and paprika before I added the soups, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I thought this was kind of bland, but my picky family liked it. It was very easy to make and since they liked it, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This was a very good recipe. I used to make a similar recipe in the oven, but this one turned out much better in the crock pot. The chicken was tender and yummy!! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States