No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Yum! This was really tender & versatile and a big hit in the house. We ate it over whole grain pasta. My only complaint is that it was a little on the bland side (for me). Next time I make it, I will add some additional seasonings. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Metzger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was the best chicken I have ever had!!! I also added bacon, while cooking. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was good and I liked it. Super easy and I will most likely make it again. Couple of things though. It was a little bland. Definitely needs more seasoning. At the end of the cooking time I removed the chicken and kept it warm in the oven. Then I threw in some milk, parmesan cheese, black pepper, granulated garlic powder, egg noodles and turned it up to high. When I make it again I will also add some veggies like a can of peas or green beans plus onions and mushrooms. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very easy, delicious recipe. I took the advice of others and added different seasonings. I started with frozen chicken breasts and then added minced garlic, minced onion, poultry seasoning, salt and pepper. I also used cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup. I cooked it on high for 4 hours and the chicken is very tender. Very tasty served over mashed potatoes with fresh homemade biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
it was easy to make just needed more spices, very mild, used cream of chicken and mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This could have been 5 stars, but it definitely needs some seasonings...I added salt/pepper, chopped garlic and rosemary. The recipe is very creamy! I put this in the crockpot on HI for 1 hour and then on LO for another 3 hours and it was done (I used frozen chicken too)!!! Thanks for the recipe...it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I sprinkled the chicken with some smoked paprika, onion salt and pepper, cut into chunks and followed the ingredients in the recipe as written. Extremely moist and tasty..served over mashed potatoes YUMMMMY!!! (SLOWED COOKED 8 HRS. ON LOW IN THE CROCK POT) YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
A little bland as is. The second time around, I added seasoned salt, garlic powder, onion powder, a little pepper, and 1/2 packet of onion soup mix. Served over rice with peas and biscuits. Very easy to make and pretty good with the added spices. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Excellent! It almost has a stroganoff feel to it. My boys said they would love to have that one again! It's areal comfort food. I served it over a bed of kashi 7 grain rice, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I have made this as written, tasted great but last night I played around and it was superb! I used a can of Campbells Chicken/Mushroom condensed soup ( a new product I just discovered, both in one can) and then a can of Cream of Broccoli. Also added an italian dressing seasoning package as my only spices. One hour before serving, I added a bag of mixed frozen vegetables. Fantastic! Made homemade biscuits and served the biscuits openfaced with a little cornbread stuffing and then this recipe over it, DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States