No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I made this due to necessity, the lady I work for (watching her kids) is in seriously need of a trip to the grocery store, but pretty much had everything to make this. For me, this was just ok as I'm not a fan of condensed soups, but, the kids loved it! My son had seconds and that rarely happens. I did make a couple of changes...used cream of chicken for both of the soups, added a packet of turkey gravy mix, and added some frozen peas in when I mixed in the sour cream. Like I said, the kids devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was good, will make again. But I agree with most everyone else that more seasoning is needed. I served with mashed potatoes, the gravy/sauce was a nice touch. Can see the same going over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
If I could give this 10 stars I would! It is absolutely DELICIOUS!!! We used cream of mushroom soup like others suggested, and added 1 onion and mushrooms. The chicken was soooo tender. Will definitely make again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Excellent!. I added in some brocolli at the last hour and then added some cooked egg noodles when done and everyone LOVED it. Very kid friendly too. I have never had the kids eat anything that fast!Will absolutely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
this is very easy to fix and very good. i give it a big two thumbs up!!!! sincerely, diana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
So easy and delicious. Great comfort food on a cold day. Took the advise of other reviewers and seasoned chicken breast with garlic powder, onion powder and paprika. Great over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spdr8sr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
SO EASY! Because of my work day, the chicken was cooking in the slow cooker for 10 hours... I slightly seasoned the chicken the night nefore with salt and pepper. Since I was cooking 6 breast halves, instead of 4, i added a little milk to the soup. Also at the end, I added a full cup of sour cream. This chicken tasted GREAT!!!! We ate it over rice and steamed asparagus. The sauce is definitely a good accent for vegetables, so I will be tryin this recipe will a variety of sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjmc02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe is great as a base recipe. I made this recipe with cream of mushroom instead of celery and forgot to add the sour cream. I was great, but I can see where adding some broccoli or mixed veggies to it would give it an extra kick. I served mine on whole wheat spaghetti noodles. So Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moma Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I swapped out the cream of celery with cream of mushroom, and added some smoked paprika. Yummy. I served it with mashed potatoes, but I would love it with rice. Easy as can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I thought this was a good base for a creamy chicken recipe but it seemed to lack some seasonings and extras to make this a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States