No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delicious, I put the chicken in frozen, and also added the broccli, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynata

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I made this due to necessity, the lady I work for (watching her kids) is in seriously need of a trip to the grocery store, but pretty much had everything to make this. For me, this was just ok as I'm not a fan of condensed soups, but, the kids loved it! My son had seconds and that rarely happens. I did make a couple of changes...used cream of chicken for both of the soups, added a packet of turkey gravy mix, and added some frozen peas in when I mixed in the sour cream. Like I said, the kids devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was good, will make again. But I agree with most everyone else that more seasoning is needed. I served with mashed potatoes, the gravy/sauce was a nice touch. Can see the same going over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
If I could give this 10 stars I would! It is absolutely DELICIOUS!!! We used cream of mushroom soup like others suggested, and added 1 onion and mushrooms. The chicken was soooo tender. Will definitely make again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Excellent!. I added in some brocolli at the last hour and then added some cooked egg noodles when done and everyone LOVED it. Very kid friendly too. I have never had the kids eat anything that fast!Will absolutely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
this is very easy to fix and very good. i give it a big two thumbs up!!!! sincerely, diana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
So easy and delicious. Great comfort food on a cold day. Took the advise of other reviewers and seasoned chicken breast with garlic powder, onion powder and paprika. Great over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spdr8sr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
SO EASY! Because of my work day, the chicken was cooking in the slow cooker for 10 hours... I slightly seasoned the chicken the night nefore with salt and pepper. Since I was cooking 6 breast halves, instead of 4, i added a little milk to the soup. Also at the end, I added a full cup of sour cream. This chicken tasted GREAT!!!! We ate it over rice and steamed asparagus. The sauce is definitely a good accent for vegetables, so I will be tryin this recipe will a variety of sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjmc02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe is great as a base recipe. I made this recipe with cream of mushroom instead of celery and forgot to add the sour cream. I was great, but I can see where adding some broccoli or mixed veggies to it would give it an extra kick. I served mine on whole wheat spaghetti noodles. So Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moma Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Missy Anne
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I swapped out the cream of celery with cream of mushroom, and added some smoked paprika. Yummy. I served it with mashed potatoes, but I would love it with rice. Easy as can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States