No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I throw some red skin potatoes in the bottom of my crockpot w/ some sliced onion before adding the remainder of the ingredients to make my life that much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very good--my hubby came back for seconds pretty quickly. I followed the advice of a few others--I used frozen chicken breasts. I seasoned the chicken w/ garlic-pepper seasoning, used cream of chicken & cream of mushroom soups (had no cream of celery), a can of mushrooms & a little bit of french-fried onions. I cooked it on high for 3 hours, added the sour cream & turned it to low for about 30 mins. Served over angel hair pasta w/ a side of green beans. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was pretty good! I made it exactly as directed, and served it with brown rice and corn. Everyone at it, so it was good :) Very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAKNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a really yummy recipe! It smells so good while it's cooking and it tastes even better. There is alot of gravy left over so I used it the next day on some baked pork chops and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
i would absolutely make this recipe again! it was easy and very little clean up, because it was in the slow cooker. i took the suggestions of a few other users, and added celery salt, pepper, and poulry seasoning and it was great! i even shared this recipe with my mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Put breasts in frozen and cooked with a bit of garlic , onion and Montreal chicken spice - found it to be very bland and meat stringy. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe for busy moms who don't feel like cooking when they get home. I substitute the cream of celery for cream of mushroom and serve over egg noodles to make it more like a stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_goldie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This smelled wonderful when we walked in the door and was very easy to assemble before work. However, I didn't care for the taste of the gravy. I even tried to doctor it up with onion, garlic and spices. Too bad. I really wanted to like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge disappointment. Tasted like chicken breast in condensed cream of chicken soup. Bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
We thought it was bland, even after adding half a sliced onion beneath and half a sliced onion atop the chicken, in addition to salt, fresh cracked pepper, garlic powder, and paprika. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States