No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe... easy, not too many ingredients and tasted great! I put it over rice, the sauce serves as a great gravy and would be delicious over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was delicious and easy! I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder, onion powder. and italian seasoning. Followed the directions. I added the sour cream at 6hrs 30mins. Cooked on high last 30 mins (7 hrs total). Next time I am going to try without sour cream. It was very tasty but the sauce become runny after adding it (looked perfect before). If anyone has suggestions to prevent this, let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was so delicious and easy! The entire family (toddlers, school-age kids and adults) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Average recipe-but I couldn't give an average rating--erred on the side of being kind, but this is honestly one of those recipes we all find on here that makes us wonder who reviews them for publication. Really should kick myself for thinking some kind of magic was going to happen by mixing 3 (I count condensed soup as 1) average things together. Must have forgot my magic words...try it if you're desperate, but it's not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I had recently wanted a crock pot and wanted a quick and easy recipe to try, and settled on this one. My skeptical boyfriend declared it a hit! The sauce was creamy thanks to the sour cream. I did make it was drumsticks since we prefer dark meat. I served it over rice, which was perfect for all the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissChristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
As it turns out, I got the chance to use up a lot of canned foods I had lying around for this recipe - what a hit!! I used cream of mushroom and a can of turkey gravy. I used chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts, and two small onions (as recommended by other users) sliced thick on the bottom and on top of the chicken. I added a bit of milk to the liquid mixture, and a strained can of diced tomatoes. I didn't add the sour cream at the end (I forgot :/) and then I served it with steamed vegetables and mashed potatoes! Everyone loved it! Very filling! I cooked it on high, and it was perfect right around 4 1/2, 5 hours. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erynotyuki
Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy & Excellent! Family loved it! Added a couple extra spices and cooked in crock pot on high for 2 hours and low for a little over an hour. Chicken was so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was "OK". Will try again with different spices and add ons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakermd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
great comfort food-YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States