No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This sounds like a simple base recipe... So I assume you could go in many different directions from here. Thank you for giving me a place to start. I just threw in three boneless chicken breasts seasoned with garlic powder, Onion powder, smoked paprika, and a dash of kosher salt. Next I mixed the cream of celery and cream of chicken with a splash of 2% milk and set it aside while I chopped my vegetables. Fresh white button mushroom, green pepper, red pepper, and garden fresh tomatoes all look beautiful together... I hope it will taste as good as it looks! Guess I'll have to run to the store for some sour cream though, huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MynameisMummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was pretty good, I followed another reviewers advice and used cream of mushroom in place of cream of celery. I used frozen chicken breasts and diced onions on top before adding the soup. After adding the sour cream my sauce was a little on the runny side. Next time I make it I will use fresh chicken breasts and add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Nice and hearty with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was very good, but I followed other's suggestions and used cream of mushroom soup in place of cream of celery. I also added a can of diced tomatoes, fresh mushrooms and onions. It turned out delicious. The one thing that I would do differently is shred the chicken about an hour before serving in order to let the flavors seep into the chicken more effectively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe is delicious! The only thing I did differently was I cooked it on High for 4 hours. It was perfect. Served it over rice. Taste great the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I've made this about 4 times. Outcome is always tasty. I season chicken and add a bag of baby carrots to cook with whatever flavor condensed soups I had on hand (cream of celery and mushroom was a good combo). Seriously good with rice pilaf or egg noodles. I do use low fat sour cream and low sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe... easy, not too many ingredients and tasted great! I put it over rice, the sauce serves as a great gravy and would be delicious over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was delicious and easy! I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder, onion powder. and italian seasoning. Followed the directions. I added the sour cream at 6hrs 30mins. Cooked on high last 30 mins (7 hrs total). Next time I am going to try without sour cream. It was very tasty but the sauce become runny after adding it (looked perfect before). If anyone has suggestions to prevent this, let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was so delicious and easy! The entire family (toddlers, school-age kids and adults) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States