No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
IMO, without any added seasoning this tastes like chicken with cream of chicken poured over it. I took suggestions and added certain things. I did add a can of French fried onions, salt and pepper and a shake of garlic powder. I would add another can of French fried onions or some chopped onions, maybe more garlic powder/salt, celery seed/salt and red pepper. You can add anthing to your liking. The only real suggestion is to add some milk or cream to thin out the soup mixture. It was simple, good and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I tried it last night & we all thought it was ok. It is a great base to jazz up to your taste. I added a poblano, garlic salt & pepper. It gave it a little more dimension. It does make a lot of gravy so I'll try 6 pieces of chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Good! I used (low sodium) cream of mushroom/cream of chicken cuz that's what I had and chicken thighs for some delicious dark meat (don't eat the skin, and the dark meat is much more nutritious than the white). Added brocoli at the end (only for 15 minutes cuz we don't like soggy vegetables). Next time though, I won't add the veggies - defeats the purpose if they are drowned in cream sauce! Overall, super easy, tasty and almost healthy! will make again cuz it's so darn easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
YUMMY!! I really liked this dish! It was easy and tasty. I put frozen chicken breasts in the crockpot with the other stuff and cooked on high for 4.5 hours. Also, I only had Cream of Chicken with Herbs soup so I used that...I think it added some nice flavor. When I got home from work I threw in some frozen broccoli florets and shredded the chicken (which was practically falling apart on it's own anyway). Then I cooked on low for an additional 30 minutes while I prepared the rice. I served the shredded chicken, veggies, and sauce over the rice with a little garlic salt sprinkled on top. It was so comforting and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
What a great recipe. I added garlic to the chicken and I accidentally forgot the sour cream. It was still super. I will make again and remember the sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Super-easy, and surprisingly good considering how simple the recipe is. I added onion flakes (no fresh onion today), canadian chicken seasoning, garlic, canned mushrooms (ran out of fresh) and salt/pepper in addition to the ingredients listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Turned out great! I took others' advice and added some Monterey Chicken spice, salt, and pepper. I did add water to it + a can of mushrooms which made it really tasty! At the end I added broccoli and non-fat sour cream. The chicken fell apart and was very tender - but that only made the dish easier to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOMUSA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Very easy and the chicken was nice and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Great recipe!!! We really enjoy it. I have made this often.I do use cream of mushroom insted of the celery soup and it always comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I did not like this at all. It was very bland, and although I added salt, pepper, onions, garlic, garlic powder and used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery, there just wasn't much taste or color. Since I didn't use the cream of celery and that might have affected it and my husband found it okay, you might want to try it if these ingredients usually add up to tasty food in your book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTHNYBEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moselle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States