No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This recipe works well! I did follow the advice of the other cooks and added my own seasonings before adding the soups. I used 6 chicken breasts, put them in the crock pot mostly frozen, sprayed them with Pam, sprinkled them with sea salt, freshly ground pepper, minced onion and garlic. Then I added the soups and let it cook. Turned out yummy. My whole family liked it. I served it over rice. There was plenty of "gravy," even just using two cans of soup with 6 breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayrshire, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This is a good base recipe then add what you like. I added fresh mushrooms and frozen veggies about 1/2 hr before it was done & served with rice. The taste was ok nothing exciting. As someone else stated it tasted like chiken w/ cream of mushroom soup poured over it. It gets 5 stars for easiness but I can only give it a 3 on taste. The leftovers were never eaten. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was a great recipe, I did take the advice of a previous review and used Healty Request Cream of Chicken and Mushroom soup. Also added a package of fresh mushrooms cut into quarters. My kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was so-o easy & yummy! I saved this recipe over a year ago & finally got around to make it. The only thing different I did was used the 98% fat free soups, I added a little milk, parsley, garlic, pepper, and a dash of cayenne pepper (would be good w/out). I served it with mashed potatoes & corn. Everyone was happy with this recipe, even my picky eaters. Not too many recipes can pass that test. This is moving over to one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is great and easy to change up a little, I have used cream of onion and cream of chicken with herbs in this and they were both great. I always double the sauce so I can use it with noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
My family liked this recipe okay. I modified it by adding crushed garlic, oregano and served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I have only reviewed a few recipes, but this was worth sharing. My whole family- including4 and 5 year olds loved this and my mom and mom-in-law. I didn't have sour cream-left it out. Added fresh onions, 3 garlic cloves, celery and an 8 oz. pkg of mushrooms, along with a packet of onion soup mix as someone suggested. Cooked on low for 8 hours- perfect everytime. My husband ate it as is. I put it over brown rice- sooo good with the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I tried to lean it out by using the lite versions of the soups. Perhaps that was the reason it tasted so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
The end result deserves a 5 star even though I did not follow the recipe. My end result came out like shredded chicken (not sure if that is how it is suppose to be), but it was perfect for sandwiches. I think this is due to over cooking the chicken (12 hours). I did not add the sour cream at the end & initially added 1 tablesoon of pepper. I will definitely make this again...I will just follow the recipe more closely next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
IMO, without any added seasoning this tastes like chicken with cream of chicken poured over it. I took suggestions and added certain things. I did add a can of French fried onions, salt and pepper and a shake of garlic powder. I would add another can of French fried onions or some chopped onions, maybe more garlic powder/salt, celery seed/salt and red pepper. You can add anthing to your liking. The only real suggestion is to add some milk or cream to thin out the soup mixture. It was simple, good and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States