No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I loved this, hubby thought it was just ok but he still practically licked his plate. I served the chicken over a bed of mashed patatoes and smothered with the "gravy". I added a handful of diced onions, salt & peppered the chicken, and used only 2 chicken breasts with one can of cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I thought this was such a yummy, warm comfort food. However, my husband thought "it tasted funny". But with so few ingredients and easy prep time it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
If I would have made this recipe exactly as stated, I'm sure it wouldn't have turned out so great, like other reviewers have commented. However - I made a couple modifications and it turned out absolutely EXCELLENT! I made the base recipe following the original instructions, except I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt, pepper and paprika. I sliced up a white onion, (not chopped) placed half the onion slices in the bottom of the crockpot, placed the chicken on top, then put the rest of the onions on top of the chicken. I mixed low fat crm of mush. soup & crm of chicken soup in a bowl, added a little milk until it was smooth, and then mixed in a can of diced tomatos & a can of sliced mushrooms. I poured that over the chicken and onions, and sprinkled garlic salt, pepper and paprika on the top of everything. Since it was just for me and my husband, I only use 3 pieces of boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I turned the crockpot on high, it only took 2 1/2 to cook. I served over egg noodles. I'm not kidding. This is one of the BEST dinners I have ever made! The sauce was excellent and the chicken was really really moist and tender. My husband basically licked his plate, and as I'm writing this review, he's over there eating another helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
269 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Okay, just not alot of flavor for my liking. My hubby really likes it, not me so much. I did like that it really was QUICK! to put together. I served over white rice with corn. It was a very filling meal, but will add lots of spices next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This is one of the best recipes on this website. We make it often and when I don't have cream of celery on hand, cream of mushroom is just as good. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was pretty tasty but the photo probably should not have been submitted. It does not look appetizing nor does it do justice to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Just made this one this evening. Great basic recipe..I made some changes. I used "ready to serve" organic cream of chicken soup and condensed cream of mushroom soup. Added one clove of minced garlic and two stalks of sliced celery. Added diced carrot and one cup of frozen peas when I added the sour cream. Also used a few turns on the pepper grind. Served over rice and with garlic bread. This was delicious...my VERY picky 6 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Rice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Without a crock pot? I also modified this recipe slightly as suggested by others, using fresh boneless chicken breast, mushroom soup and celery soup, and added some garlic and a tbsp of fresh mixed herbs from my garden (oregano, sage, thyme and chives). But the big difference is that I did not cook it in a crock pot as I do not own one. I put it all together as soon as I got home after work, putting all except the sour cream in a deep frying pan with a lid. Then cooked it covered for 20 minutes or so on medium heat stirring occasionally to prevent sticking and burning. I added the source cream at the end. I checked that the internal temp of the meat was 160 degrees… and voila, a great dish in less than 30 minutes…I read that chicken breast is great poached, so this in effect was poached in the soup mixture. I served it with rice and green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was a good recipe. It did create a lot of gravy, so I accompanied the chicken with rice. When I make it again I will add some texture like bell peppers or onions..if you add carrots it could be a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This came out great. I followed the recipe exactly except for sprinkling the chicken breasts with black pepper and garlic powder before adding them to the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States