No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
not crazy about this one. tasted pretty blah to me. used 4 frozen breasts, 1 can crm of chick, 1 can crm of mushroom, some minced garlic. cooked on low for 6.5 hrs then shredded & added sour cream. needed flavor so added black/red pepper mix & parm. to give it more texture i mixed it with spaghetti & put it in a little casserole dish, crumbled up club crackers on top and baked for a little bit - the crunch helped. the chicken actually tasted kind of like canned chicken for some reason & that really turned me off. it wasn't bad, i just don't think i'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very good and simple to prepare. Chicken just fell apart. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I did season the chicken first with garlic powder, minced cloves of garlic,spritz of oregano, paprika, poultry seasoning, salt & pepper and i mixed the soup mix with minced onions(ran out of regular onions)1/2 cup of plain yogurt and a little bit of water and milk. I mixed it in the crockpot then covered the mix over the chicken. Cooked on low setting. Turned out great! It was even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This tasted really good, considering it ending up cooking 10 hours. I am just not 100% sold on the fall-apart texture of the chicken. The sauce is delicious. I am going to try this again, cooking just until the chicken is done. Added a large onion at the beginning. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Really easy and tasty! I let it cook for probably 9 hours since I got stuck at work, and it was wonderful. I served it over egg noodles..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I really liked this recipe. It's easy, it only uses a few ingredients, and it's good. I was a little concerned that the chicken would be dry (usually boneless breasts in the crockpot come out dry for me), but the sauce made up for any dryness. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Great recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorndike, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It was ok. Nothing exciting, but an easy dish for a busy schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was terrific and SO easy! My famously picky husband loved it. I will make this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Good recipe when in a pinch for dinner. Easy to add variations - everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States