No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was too easy! My husband started eating and kept saying how good it was and asked what was in it. I was almost embarassed to tell him!! I followed the recipe exactly and will do so again in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Terrible waste of chicken..never again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great time saving recipe. Easy and tasted great. I threw in some frozen peas, corn, chopped mushrooms, and a chopped onion for some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
i added fresh spinach in the morning, it cooked for about 9 hours and it was easy, inexpensive and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
found this to be kind of bland & even used some spices & onion to give some more flavor. Not a keeper for me:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very simple and flexible recipe - I used cream of mushroom soup (didn't have cream of celery), and instead of the additional chicken breast, I tossed in diced potatoes and chopped carrots. Perfect. To season, I added celery seed, dill seed, cracked black pepper and sage about 30 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Made this as written but added garlic powder, seasoned salt, pepper, and a small sliced onion. It was fairly bland with these additions, so all alone it would have been reeeeaaaaalllllly bland. FYI -- Adding an onion made my house reek! Regardless, it was quite easy. Might make again adding more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This has been one of my "go to" recipes for several years now! I love the convenience of being able to prepare everything the night before and put the crock in the refrigerator and simply start it in the slower cooker in the morning. No fuss and we all love it! I do add 1/2 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder, and 1/4 tsp pepper as was advised by other reviewers. We love this over egg noodles! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was an excellent basic recipe! I made it per the instructions the 1st time it was good. The great thing about it is that once you have made the basic recipe you can add things that suit your families tastes. We add green chiles, onions and mushrooms. We also make sure to season the chickens 1st -- this also works great with pork chops. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was awesome and easy! My children loved it. I shredded the chicken towards the end while in the crock pot so it would be easier to eat for the kids. I only had one can of soup so I added Italian salad dressing in place of the second can. I also added lots of parmesan cheese and served over spaghetti. Next time I'll definitely have to make more! BTW, it only took 3 1/2 hours to cook on high and the chicken was still tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OBXcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States