No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is my go to for when I don't have time to cook. I serve it with rice and add a bag of mixed veggies to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrap

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
great easy recipe. I spiced up my chicken, laid it on a bed of onions and mixed up both cans of soup with spices and placed on top with diced mushrooms and sour cream. very simple great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal*Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was too easy! My husband started eating and kept saying how good it was and asked what was in it. I was almost embarassed to tell him!! I followed the recipe exactly and will do so again in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Terrible waste of chicken..never again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great time saving recipe. Easy and tasted great. I threw in some frozen peas, corn, chopped mushrooms, and a chopped onion for some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
i added fresh spinach in the morning, it cooked for about 9 hours and it was easy, inexpensive and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
found this to be kind of bland & even used some spices & onion to give some more flavor. Not a keeper for me:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very simple and flexible recipe - I used cream of mushroom soup (didn't have cream of celery), and instead of the additional chicken breast, I tossed in diced potatoes and chopped carrots. Perfect. To season, I added celery seed, dill seed, cracked black pepper and sage about 30 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Made this as written but added garlic powder, seasoned salt, pepper, and a small sliced onion. It was fairly bland with these additions, so all alone it would have been reeeeaaaaalllllly bland. FYI -- Adding an onion made my house reek! Regardless, it was quite easy. Might make again adding more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This has been one of my "go to" recipes for several years now! I love the convenience of being able to prepare everything the night before and put the crock in the refrigerator and simply start it in the slower cooker in the morning. No fuss and we all love it! I do add 1/2 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder, and 1/4 tsp pepper as was advised by other reviewers. We love this over egg noodles! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States