No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this yesterday. I forgot to use the sour cream that I made a special trip to the store to get. Even with no sour cream, this turned out so yummy. The chicken was so moist. And, super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
after reading the reviews i added instant rice to it garlic powder, onion powder,use 2 cans of both soups instead of one, poultry seasoning and i added 2 tablespoon of butter which helped the taste tremendously.if it was just as is i would of given it 3 stars this didn't have any seasoning it was bland without adding stuff to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Marie Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing this especially for those who are too busy. However I do think that this kind of easy cooking requires a bit of extra fat (sour cream and such) and we end up compromising on the health of our family. :(. But great dish and I added my own variation-spiced it up a bit with garlic and seasoning and instead of the sour cream added milk/cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Simple easy crockpot dinner that the whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickijean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Added a can of crushed tomatoes, bag of frozen peas and a bunch of minced onions. Coated chicken with seasoned salt and garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I cut the chicken in smaller pieces and then served it over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Awesome! I made it just the way Michelle McCormick did, added a can of tomatoes, a can of mushrooms, some sliced onion and seasoned the chicken with pepper and garlic salt. Served over egg noodles, IT WAS AWESOME!! A great go-to recipe, quick, cheap, and you have everything in the house already. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I am giving this 5 stars because I believe it deserves it. This is not a fancy, elaborate, show stopping dinner. This is a I-need-to-feed-my-family-dinner. I literally spent 6 minutes on dinner tonight and had a lovely meal. I was running late to work, dumped some semi-frozen chicken in the crock pot, sprinkled it with garlic powder, added 2 cans condensed soup, and ran out the door. I didn't even stir it. When I got home I chopped up some broccoli, added it to the pot and set the rice cooker. 30 minutes later I ate dinner. I literally could not have spent more time making dinner if I tried. This was a good chicken, veggie, rice dinner. Nothing fancy-crazy, just a good dinner. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was quite good and I too made some additions and subtractions like some of the others here. I'm mainly reviewing this so I can remember what I did for the next time I cook this. I used cream of celery and cream of mushroom, added sliced onion and chopped one rib of celery since I had it. I also added two carrots, chopped as well. Forgot the sour cream. Added a drained can of fire roasted diced tomatoes with garlic, and added more minced garlic. Added maybe a tsp of oregano, and a liberal amount of black pepper. Shredded the chicken about 2 hours prior to serving, and added a can of cut up white potatoes to it about 1 hour before. Served with Zatarans Yellow Rice. Giving 4 stars due to all my changes, but my version was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was so easy and tasted great. I did make some small changes that were posted by others. Still every one ate it even my picky 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States