No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So easy and so tasty! Like the other reviewers suggested, I added seasonings--thyme, sage, black pepper, cayenne, garlic powder and onion powder--to the soups, then poured it over the 3# of frozen skinless, boneless chicken breasts. Cooked on HIGH for 5 or so hours, then turned to LOW. Added light sour cream and shredded the now-tender meat. Served over brown rice. You definitely need side dishes with bright colors to complement this meal. I served peas/carrots and cranberry sauce to add visual interest and round out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
We really liked this recipe. Although, I did alter some things. After reading many of the reviews it sounded like it might be a bit bland. So, I added half a white onion (chopped), garlic powder, seasoned salt, paprika, & black pepper. I added a bag of frozen California blend veggies. However, forgot to add the sour cream until I had everyone's plate made. No worries, we just added a small dollop on top & mixed it in. Served it over cooked egg noodles. Very tasty & filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I literally make this when I have no time to cook. Made it once for my neighbor who just had a baby - they LOVED it. Recently made it for the boys when they came home from a long trip. Left a note by the crock pot with instructions for adding the sour cream at the end. :) They figured it out. Comfort food at its easiest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is one of those great jumping off point recipes. I used both the creme soups and added s&p (of course) some garlic powder, smoked paprika, and dried thyme. I needed this to be an all in one meal so I added some diced onions , mushrooms, and some spinach that needed to be used up. Tasted great served over egg noodles and was something easy for the DH to serve everyone for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is my go to for when I don't have time to cook. I serve it with rice and add a bag of mixed veggies to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terrap

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
great easy recipe. I spiced up my chicken, laid it on a bed of onions and mixed up both cans of soup with spices and placed on top with diced mushrooms and sour cream. very simple great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal*Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was too easy! My husband started eating and kept saying how good it was and asked what was in it. I was almost embarassed to tell him!! I followed the recipe exactly and will do so again in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Terrible waste of chicken..never again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great time saving recipe. Easy and tasted great. I threw in some frozen peas, corn, chopped mushrooms, and a chopped onion for some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
i added fresh spinach in the morning, it cooked for about 9 hours and it was easy, inexpensive and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States