No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
not awful but not good enough to make again. Served over egg noddles and did doctor it up with spices but still too bland and boring for us although the sauce had a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Was just OK. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was really easy and REALLY good. Cooked on high for 4 hours but it looked done when I checked it after 3 1/2 hours. 30 minutes before serving, I microwaved a bag of broccoli in cheese sauce (Steam Fresh) and then threw it in w/ the chicken. Served over brown rice - my boyfriend was caught licking his plate! Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Yum! This was really tender & versatile and a big hit in the house. We ate it over whole grain pasta. My only complaint is that it was a little on the bland side (for me). Next time I make it, I will add some additional seasonings. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Metzger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was the best chicken I have ever had!!! I also added bacon, while cooking. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was good and I liked it. Super easy and I will most likely make it again. Couple of things though. It was a little bland. Definitely needs more seasoning. At the end of the cooking time I removed the chicken and kept it warm in the oven. Then I threw in some milk, parmesan cheese, black pepper, granulated garlic powder, egg noodles and turned it up to high. When I make it again I will also add some veggies like a can of peas or green beans plus onions and mushrooms. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very easy, delicious recipe. I took the advice of others and added different seasonings. I started with frozen chicken breasts and then added minced garlic, minced onion, poultry seasoning, salt and pepper. I also used cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup. I cooked it on high for 4 hours and the chicken is very tender. Very tasty served over mashed potatoes with fresh homemade biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
it was easy to make just needed more spices, very mild, used cream of chicken and mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This could have been 5 stars, but it definitely needs some seasonings...I added salt/pepper, chopped garlic and rosemary. The recipe is very creamy! I put this in the crockpot on HI for 1 hour and then on LO for another 3 hours and it was done (I used frozen chicken too)!!! Thanks for the recipe...it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I sprinkled the chicken with some smoked paprika, onion salt and pepper, cut into chunks and followed the ingredients in the recipe as written. Extremely moist and tasty..served over mashed potatoes YUMMMMY!!! (SLOWED COOKED 8 HRS. ON LOW IN THE CROCK POT) YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States