No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge disappointment. Tasted like chicken breast in condensed cream of chicken soup. Bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
We thought it was bland, even after adding half a sliced onion beneath and half a sliced onion atop the chicken, in addition to salt, fresh cracked pepper, garlic powder, and paprika. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I would have given this a 3, but the fiance loved it so I'll give it a 4. I added seasoned salt, garlic powder, onion powder and pepper to the mix but still found it pretty unexciting. I'll put it in the rotation, but probably way at the back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Really awesome and easy recipe. My boyfriend couldn't stay out of it. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
this dish was good...it did taste like a homemade version of a tuna-helper dish with chicken. which we liked, but i could see not being good for others. made exactly to the directions (added some carrots, other veggies) and everyone liked it..but agreed it was very tuna-helper in flavor but tasted just a little healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I read a review that said "not sure what I was expecting"...I guess that sums it up for me....I thought this was going to be delicious....and I really seasoned it up like suggestions....and it wasn't....wasn't bad...wasn't good....just wasn't! My husband, who eats EVERYTHING, compared it to a meal you would eat in prison....a good prison meal....lol....since he has never been to prison...I assume he is guessing its what a good prison meal would taste like....I wouldn't make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
very simple and simple enough for my kids to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Abernathy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was really just blah. You know the kind..okay but really not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delicious, I put the chicken in frozen, and also added the broccli, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynata

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I made this due to necessity, the lady I work for (watching her kids) is in seriously need of a trip to the grocery store, but pretty much had everything to make this. For me, this was just ok as I'm not a fan of condensed soups, but, the kids loved it! My son had seconds and that rarely happens. I did make a couple of changes...used cream of chicken for both of the soups, added a packet of turkey gravy mix, and added some frozen peas in when I mixed in the sour cream. Like I said, the kids devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States