No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I had recently wanted a crock pot and wanted a quick and easy recipe to try, and settled on this one. My skeptical boyfriend declared it a hit! The sauce was creamy thanks to the sour cream. I did make it was drumsticks since we prefer dark meat. I served it over rice, which was perfect for all the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissChristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
As it turns out, I got the chance to use up a lot of canned foods I had lying around for this recipe - what a hit!! I used cream of mushroom and a can of turkey gravy. I used chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts, and two small onions (as recommended by other users) sliced thick on the bottom and on top of the chicken. I added a bit of milk to the liquid mixture, and a strained can of diced tomatoes. I didn't add the sour cream at the end (I forgot :/) and then I served it with steamed vegetables and mashed potatoes! Everyone loved it! Very filling! I cooked it on high, and it was perfect right around 4 1/2, 5 hours. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erynotyuki
Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy & Excellent! Family loved it! Added a couple extra spices and cooked in crock pot on high for 2 hours and low for a little over an hour. Chicken was so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was "OK". Will try again with different spices and add ons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakermd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
great comfort food-YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This recipe gets 5 stars because it is so easy and tastes great! You don't usually get both ease and flavor in a main dish (in my opinion). My boneless chicken breasts were still mostly frozen, so I cut them in half. I used a large chafing dish and cooked them in the oven at 300 degrees for 2 hours and 350 degrees for the last hour. The chicken was falling a part and very moist. I doubled the recipe (which is why I didn't use my crock pot) and made the following modifications/additions: sliced an onion and laid on the bottom of my baking pan; put chicken on top of onions; sprinkled paprika, garlic salt, onion powder and fresh ground black pepper; covered with sauce (2 cans light cream of chicken, 1 light cream of mushroom, 1 reg cream of celery, 1 cup light mayo). Served over egg noodles. Family raved it was delicious! (Note: wished I had added at least 1 can of milk to make the sauce go farther). This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catastrophiccook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I had just purchased a slow cooker and this was my first cooking attempt with it. This chicken was absolutely delicious! I highly recommend it!!! AAAA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great recipe. I did sprinkle in some herbs and salt & pepper and we chopped up some onion as well. Served over orzo. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I throw some red skin potatoes in the bottom of my crockpot w/ some sliced onion before adding the remainder of the ingredients to make my life that much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very good--my hubby came back for seconds pretty quickly. I followed the advice of a few others--I used frozen chicken breasts. I seasoned the chicken w/ garlic-pepper seasoning, used cream of chicken & cream of mushroom soups (had no cream of celery), a can of mushrooms & a little bit of french-fried onions. I cooked it on high for 3 hours, added the sour cream & turned it to low for about 30 mins. Served over angel hair pasta w/ a side of green beans. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States