No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
found this to be kind of bland & even used some spices & onion to give some more flavor. Not a keeper for me:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very simple and flexible recipe - I used cream of mushroom soup (didn't have cream of celery), and instead of the additional chicken breast, I tossed in diced potatoes and chopped carrots. Perfect. To season, I added celery seed, dill seed, cracked black pepper and sage about 30 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Made this as written but added garlic powder, seasoned salt, pepper, and a small sliced onion. It was fairly bland with these additions, so all alone it would have been reeeeaaaaalllllly bland. FYI -- Adding an onion made my house reek! Regardless, it was quite easy. Might make again adding more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This has been one of my "go to" recipes for several years now! I love the convenience of being able to prepare everything the night before and put the crock in the refrigerator and simply start it in the slower cooker in the morning. No fuss and we all love it! I do add 1/2 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder, and 1/4 tsp pepper as was advised by other reviewers. We love this over egg noodles! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was an excellent basic recipe! I made it per the instructions the 1st time it was good. The great thing about it is that once you have made the basic recipe you can add things that suit your families tastes. We add green chiles, onions and mushrooms. We also make sure to season the chickens 1st -- this also works great with pork chops. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was awesome and easy! My children loved it. I shredded the chicken towards the end while in the crock pot so it would be easier to eat for the kids. I only had one can of soup so I added Italian salad dressing in place of the second can. I also added lots of parmesan cheese and served over spaghetti. Next time I'll definitely have to make more! BTW, it only took 3 1/2 hours to cook on high and the chicken was still tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OBXcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Way too bland for my taste, especially as written. Even adding half an onion, salt, and pepper was still bland. HOWEVER, my husband really liked it. Go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Having read all reviews from this site; I had anticipated a rather bland taste of this recipe but was adamant to try out anyway. I made the following adjustments:- I sliced 1/2 big onion, sliced a small carrot and added 1/2 cup of sliced green pepper before putting my 3 pcs. of frozen chicken halves into the slow cooker to cook for 2 hrs on HIGH with another hour on LOW. The chicken halves were rotated on every hour interval to avoid hardened chicken but the taste was indeed somewhat bland towards the last 1/2 hour of cooking. So, I added additional seasoning such as cracked black pepper, paprika, and pinch of sea salt and 1 tbsp. of Italian Dressing to help salvage the taste. I served the chicken with bowtie pasta and topped with some freshly chopped parsley and some parmesan cheese. Tough it is a simple recipe but tasted just like some chicken cooked with cream of______ soup and just far from "WOW" factor. Lots of leftover! Had tough time cleaning up my cooker due to burnt edges all over and this is out of my recipe box for now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I was looking for something different for dinner. I found this recipe and read all the reviews and decided to try it. I substituted cream of mushroom for the celery and added minced garlic, like so many others said. It was REALLY good! The chicken just fell apart. My boyfriend said that it would be good on an open face sandwich... so that's what we will do with the left overs tomorrow. I'd recomend this recipe. Play with it to get the desired taste that your family will love. We will surely have this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Great, Fast recipe. I love it, but I modified it a bit to suit our tastes. I added minced garlic and used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. I didnt have cream of celery soup as well, so i used a can each of the cream of chicken and golden mushroom soup. I added fresh carrots, onions & celery to it as well. I then cut the 4 chicken breasts into long strips then cut them in half (kids love it that way)... sprayed the crock with olive oil, lined the bottom of the crock with the chicken chunks and seasoned them with s&p, added veggies on top then the sauce. Served it over Bastmati Rice and It is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States