No Sugar Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rhea C. Wong
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I can eat this for breakfast everyday! Definitely not your usual oatmeal raisin cookie as it is a little on the dense, filling side (1-2 and you're good); but one you can actually feel good about (no artificial sugar at all). Same recipe ratio can be used for muffins, though cooking time should be about 8-10 mins more. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea C. Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These are HORRIBLE!! Taste like wet rubber! I was at least expecting them to have a little crispiness to them. I followed recipe as stated and even cooked them a little more because they weren't even crisp. Will never make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Golden Gomer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
ADD peanut butter! This recipe can differ every time you make them. Adding a half cup of peanut butter, and 1/2 cup of chopped nuts, are great options. You can use any type of milk, and I love scrunching up a large size shredded wheat biscuit in place of some of the oatmeal, just before forming cookies. Makes them look more interesting! A fruity version, orange or pineapple juice instead of the almond milk, with dried blueberries, Craisins, whatever, plus coconut. My diabetic partner loves them! I make them small, so he can eat a few whenever he feels a little hungry. If you want to sweeten them up, maple syrup is a great option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Not a sweet indulgence but just what I was looking for to replace a calorie heavy oatmeal raisin cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moniquex4
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I just made it. I should have added brown sugar since I used unsweetened applesauce. Kids ate some. Like someone mentioned before it is like baked oatmeal, so I'll be having them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I make these quite often... Love knowing I can eat them without any guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Daily Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
SO GOOD!!!!! These are soft and mist and fulfill the cravings with out any thing bad for you!!! Thank you for posting this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I substituted quick oats for the rolled oats but did everything else as stated in recipe. Not in love. I would eat them if provided to me but don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
The banana was just too over powering for me. It just didn't remind me of an oatmeal cookie. However, my husband, who likes bananas, thought it was great. My picky 4 yr old didn't like it, but my 1 yr old did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I make these, leave out cinnamon, use unsweetened applesauce dried cranberries, quinoa and walnuts. Very healthy for bfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States