No Sugar Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added a packet of nuts with chocolate chips in it and they came out great! I added a little extra almond milk and baked exactly at 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This recipe is great. I have played with it a lot. I've added various nuts, different types of morsels, different flavors of sugar free applesauce, etc. This last batch I used butterscotch morsels, vanilla almond milk and pumpkin spice in lieu of cinnamon. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Joan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
These were really good. I made them without the raisins only because I didn't have any in my pantry. Next time I'm going to add walnuts or dates. I use them as a mid morning and mid afternoon snack instead of the protein bars that I usually use. I like them much better and feel healthier eating them and not processed bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri McFadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
A real healthy recipe plus it is Vegan. I added frozen wild blueberries as I didnt have any raisins and it was really good. I work in a restaurant, so long hours and barely any time to eat. They are simply perfect and keep me going until midnight. Why do people who love sugar thought it was a good idea to try this recipe in the first place!?! The title clearly say NO SUGAR :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Cloutier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
definitely better with peanut butter. Play around with what you add such as dark chocolate chips, walnuts, various dried fruits. Since they are so quick and easy, I may even try one batch with bacon and chipotle. what could possibly go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
They turned out wonderfully, with thanks to the many intrepid bakers who offered great suggestions and substitutions. Here are some of my own: DRY INGREDIENTS - added 1/2 cup cranberries, 1/2 cup toasted chopped walnuts, 1/3 cup shredded coconut, 2 tbsp ground flax seed, 2 tbsp wheat bran, 1/2 tsp kosher salt AND two tiny packages of Italian "Vanillin" powder (brand: Cusina della Nonna). WET INGREDIENTS - one tbsp blossom honey, one tbsp molasses (plus the vanilla extract as per the recipe). TECHNIQUE VARIATIONS - 1. increased oven temperature to 375 degrees F - 2. lined baking sheets with parchment paper - 3. combined wet and dry ingredients in separate bowls - 4. Baked cookies for 21-22 minutes - 5. Yield = 36 cookies. Gave the recipe to some friends, and one highly skeptical friend called and apologized for ever doubting me, as she thought they were fabulous. My second batch turned out better, and I accidentally used a bit less soy milk. Baking them at a higher temperature (375 degrees) for slightly longer, and by adding nuts, coconut, ground flax and wheat bran seems to have made them less bland and lumpen. All I know is that they are the best healthy cookies I've ever made, and I'm grateful to Gene Payne (and all the wonderful reviewers) for this excellent and highly adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I add unsweetened coconut and these cookies are wonderful healthy options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These are awesome healthy treats, but you need to be realistic on your expectations. They are NOT oatmeal cookies. They are good treats for people who limit their sugar intake. I read all the suggestions and added unsweetened coconut, shaved 85% dark chocolate, and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
These are very versatile, I regularly sub coconut, chips chia/ flax seeds, as long as you have 1 cup of oatmeal the rest works, though mine are allways too watery to add the milk so I skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Ehly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States