No Sugar Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this as written except I used regular skim milk. What a great recipe for something that doesn't have sugar, flour, or egg! I couldn't even tell there wasn't sugar. It is very cake-like, rather than cookie-like, as another reviewer said. You can skip the raisins and use sugar free applesauce to make it completely sugar free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I first had these cookies when our intern made them and brought them into the office. I loved them! After baking them myself, I realize it reminds me a little bit of baked oatmeal, but they are really good when your watching your calorie/carb/sugar intake. I didn't use raisins, instead I used dark chocolate chips and I didn't have applesauce but I did have apple butter that my mom had made so I went with that. Great recipe for those cravings and you aren't killing your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Rhea C. Wong
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I can eat this for breakfast everyday! Definitely not your usual oatmeal raisin cookie as it is a little on the dense, filling side (1-2 and you're good); but one you can actually feel good about (no artificial sugar at all). Same recipe ratio can be used for muffins, though cooking time should be about 8-10 mins more. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea C. Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made these but I left out the raisins and used skim milk. I also added peanut butter and pineapple by request of my prego wife.. Still a lot healthier then what she usually grabs for lol!!!! Turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe deserves a lot more love! As a former junk food lover who now has to follow a gluten free/lactose free diet, these are heaven sent! Just sweet enough to satisfy that craving, yet there are no added sugars, artificial sweeteners, dairy, or gluten. It is swell baked up in a little loaf pan, too. Try other sources of moisture instead of the banana, like pumpkin or peaches. Add in dried cranberries, walnuts, pumpkin pie spice, or even chocolate chips. I make this recipe several times a week now. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I would def. give these 5 stars, of course there not going to be perfect because there's no sugar! but if your trying to eat better, these will def. satisfy your craving. LOVE Them! Oh, I also added 1/3 cup coconut and 1/3 cup chopped almonds. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I make these, leave out cinnamon, use unsweetened applesauce dried cranberries, quinoa and walnuts. Very healthy for bfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I make these quite often... Love knowing I can eat them without any guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Daily Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
ADD peanut butter! This recipe can differ every time you make them. Adding a half cup of peanut butter, and 1/2 cup of chopped nuts, are great options. You can use any type of milk, and I love scrunching up a large size shredded wheat biscuit in place of some of the oatmeal, just before forming cookies. Makes them look more interesting! A fruity version, orange or pineapple juice instead of the almond milk, with dried blueberries, Craisins, whatever, plus coconut. My diabetic partner loves them! I make them small, so he can eat a few whenever he feels a little hungry. If you want to sweeten them up, maple syrup is a great option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
SO GOOD!!!!! These are soft and mist and fulfill the cravings with out any thing bad for you!!! Thank you for posting this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States