No Sugar Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I used granola instead of oats because that is what I had. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moniquex4
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I just made it. I should have added brown sugar since I used unsweetened applesauce. Kids ate some. Like someone mentioned before it is like baked oatmeal, so I'll be having them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I make these quite often... Love knowing I can eat them without any guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Daily Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
SO GOOD!!!!! These are soft and mist and fulfill the cravings with out any thing bad for you!!! Thank you for posting this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I substituted quick oats for the rolled oats but did everything else as stated in recipe. Not in love. I would eat them if provided to me but don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
The banana was just too over powering for me. It just didn't remind me of an oatmeal cookie. However, my husband, who likes bananas, thought it was great. My picky 4 yr old didn't like it, but my 1 yr old did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I make these, leave out cinnamon, use unsweetened applesauce dried cranberries, quinoa and walnuts. Very healthy for bfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I first had these cookies when our intern made them and brought them into the office. I loved them! After baking them myself, I realize it reminds me a little bit of baked oatmeal, but they are really good when your watching your calorie/carb/sugar intake. I didn't use raisins, instead I used dark chocolate chips and I didn't have applesauce but I did have apple butter that my mom had made so I went with that. Great recipe for those cravings and you aren't killing your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I would def. give these 5 stars, of course there not going to be perfect because there's no sugar! but if your trying to eat better, these will def. satisfy your craving. LOVE Them! Oh, I also added 1/3 cup coconut and 1/3 cup chopped almonds. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These are terrific as a grab-and-go breakfast on the run or for a roadtrip ... so much healthier than the usual high-calorie transfat-laden options. I started making them when I had some overripe bananas I didn't want to go to waste. Now I deliberately buy big bunches of bananas, hoping some of them get overripe before I've eaten them all. I have used crushed pineapple in place of the applesauce and it's just as tasty. I always add nuts (pecans, sunflower seeds, chopped walnuts, whatever I have). I make mine with either instant steelcut (Trader Joe's) oatmeal or rolled oats. I happen to like the nuttiness of the steelcut, but others prefer the rolled oats. You can add chocolate chips (try the mini-chips), dried cranberries, dates, apricots, etc. I cut my dried fruit into smaller pieces with a pair of kitchen scissors. I've also forgotten the milk, used whole milk, and used almond milk on different occasions ... all with acceptable results. Remember to use a piece of parchment paper or lightly grease the cookie sheet before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States