No Sugar Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
The banana was just too over powering for me. It just didn't remind me of an oatmeal cookie. However, my husband, who likes bananas, thought it was great. My picky 4 yr old didn't like it, but my 1 yr old did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I make these, leave out cinnamon, use unsweetened applesauce dried cranberries, quinoa and walnuts. Very healthy for bfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I first had these cookies when our intern made them and brought them into the office. I loved them! After baking them myself, I realize it reminds me a little bit of baked oatmeal, but they are really good when your watching your calorie/carb/sugar intake. I didn't use raisins, instead I used dark chocolate chips and I didn't have applesauce but I did have apple butter that my mom had made so I went with that. Great recipe for those cravings and you aren't killing your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I would def. give these 5 stars, of course there not going to be perfect because there's no sugar! but if your trying to eat better, these will def. satisfy your craving. LOVE Them! Oh, I also added 1/3 cup coconut and 1/3 cup chopped almonds. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These are terrific as a grab-and-go breakfast on the run or for a roadtrip ... so much healthier than the usual high-calorie transfat-laden options. I started making them when I had some overripe bananas I didn't want to go to waste. Now I deliberately buy big bunches of bananas, hoping some of them get overripe before I've eaten them all. I have used crushed pineapple in place of the applesauce and it's just as tasty. I always add nuts (pecans, sunflower seeds, chopped walnuts, whatever I have). I make mine with either instant steelcut (Trader Joe's) oatmeal or rolled oats. I happen to like the nuttiness of the steelcut, but others prefer the rolled oats. You can add chocolate chips (try the mini-chips), dried cranberries, dates, apricots, etc. I cut my dried fruit into smaller pieces with a pair of kitchen scissors. I've also forgotten the milk, used whole milk, and used almond milk on different occasions ... all with acceptable results. Remember to use a piece of parchment paper or lightly grease the cookie sheet before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Just Terrible! I made these exactly as the recipe called for except I left out the raisins. I cooked these for 15 minutes at 350. They came out with a faint taste of banana and a consistency of rubber. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I think these are very good. I'm pre diabetic and salt restricted so I don't have to figure out any substitutions. (I like to avoid white flour, sugar and of course, salt.) However, I need the nutrition info.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Considering how healthy these are, I think they are good. Don't make them if you are expecting a decadent dessert. They are dense and really more of a breakfast food than a traditional cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made these but I left out the raisins and used skim milk. I also added peanut butter and pineapple by request of my prego wife.. Still a lot healthier then what she usually grabs for lol!!!! Turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Just didn't like these. The kids didn't like them either, which leaves them for me to eat....which I really don't want to do. We're not sugar fanatics, and I make things like this a lot (no sugar, flour, etc.), but these just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States