No Sugar Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Terrible. NO taste. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Yummy. This turned out great. The only thing is my Husband is a diabetic and the concentrated juice is also considered a very high sugar so I decided to try it with just regular apple juice and it still turned out great. Oh ya I also used Mac Apples instead of green ones (green ones are a little too tart for me). Thanks for the recipe. I'm going to try it with other fruits!! I also made sure to put it into a cholesterol free pie crust so it was low in cholesterol too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
The pie was easy to make and it wasn't that bad but to me, the pie was really really sour. I'll assume it was the green apples and lack of sugar. I'll try this again but I think I'll use some green apples and some other type of apples. (I like it because my dad always says to add less sugar so now I can say I don't add any other sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This pie tastes good, but I don't believe it is a very wise choice for diabetics. At 53.7g of carbs per serving, a diabetic might as well have a couple of chocolate bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This pie is great - you don't miss the added sugar at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I could not believe how well this pie went over. I too made it for a diabetic member of the family and everyone loved it! Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
sorry my family hated it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
I tried this (boy, was I skeptical about it!) and it was awesome, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This is a very good recipe for diabetics my mother was finally able to enjoy an apple pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Carolyn, I am SOOOOO picky when it comes to apple pie. In fact, I only like my mom's! Hers is the standard I measure by. Well, my aunt came to visit us last night from another state, and she is diabetic, so I skeptically looked up no-sugar-added recipes. I saw how great your reviews were, so I decided to make it. FANTASTIC! Just as the other comments said, not only did she like it, so did everyone else! My dad and husband are just as loyal to my mom's apple pie as me, but they both said this was AWESOME! I hope you have more recipes like this one :) Note: I used my Mom's "Never Fail Pie Crust" recipe, which is the BEST. I will post it on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hensley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States