No Sugar Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Just made this pie today; I used Granny Smith apples and like the others said, I too was skeptical at first that the apple juice concentrate would be overpowered by the tartness of the apples, so I was pleasantly surprised the pie came out as well as it did! With my no-fail crust recipe, the pie was a hit, even for my picky husband! Will make this my go-to apple pie recipe as of today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this today for Easter dinner dessert and it was delicious! I substituted white grape juice concentrate because I couldn't find apple juice concentrate. The recipe was extremely easy to make but it did overflow in the oven so you may want to put it on a flat baking sheet to catch any drips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
A wonderful pie! I used red delicious apples cooked in no-sugar-added apple juice that I reduced to increase the sweetness. This pie tasted so sweet, it was amazing that it had no table sugar (sucrose) in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Loved it! I baked it for my diabetic uncle I was blown away how good it was. I was amazed and couldn't tell it was sugarless other than natural sugar. I didn't use very much cinnamon and I used 3 Granny Smiths and three gala apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Wonderful and there is no need for sugar. I used 6 Honeycrisp apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I substituted the can of unsweetened apple juice concentrate for 1 1/2 cups of unsweetened apple sauce. The grocery store didn't have the concentrate and the apple cider (reviewer Kathy S. suggested the use of apple cider instead of the concentrate). So I used the apple sauce. It what I normally use to substitute sugar in some baked goods so I thought why not? It turned out really good. Next time I'm going to use apple cider like Kathy S. suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I used reconstituted apple juice instead of the concentrated as I was making it for diabetics. Also, I used Johnathan apples. I would use a crisper, sweeter apple next time. Saying that, it was still a delicious pie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Can not Believe this has No sugar in it. It is The Best Apple pie. Who needs sugar with this Wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing.5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debora C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I really want to give this recipe a 5star for the no sugar and butter fillings but I don't know why my fillings turn out watery and I had to spoon out about 6 tablespoons of juice. Read from one of the top reviewer for this recipe that she don't wanna double cook the apples and I followed her style to thicken the entire can of apple juice with the cornstarch and stirred in it cinnamon then put the apples in the crust, glopped the apple concentrate mixture on top & then covered it with the top crust. Baked it for 1 hour at 350, allowed to cool for an hour but recipe failed. Can anyone tell me what went wrong? I will try this recipe again and edit my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
When the pie first came out of the oven, it was very tart and I didn't think it was going to be edible. However, after it set in the refrigerator over night, it was wonderful the next day. Still a bit tart, but perfect for my tastes. I had to crumble it together and mix with brown sugar for my husband to eat it, but he's picky. My mom absolutely loved the recipe and wants me to make it again. So this is definitely going in my recipe box! The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because I do expect apple pie to be sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ev_mybryan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States