No Sugar Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was my first attempt at an apple pie and it came out wonderful. I did not simmer the apples as long as suggested and I used two different kinds of apples to add flavor. I also could not find unsweetened concentrate so unfortunately mine has some sugar but it came out tasting great. As soon as find unsweetened concentrate I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhilipD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
this is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I didn't follow it exactly, I just had 4 apples so I diced those up and poured some apple juice (not concentrate) into the pot. I probably added a lot more cinnamon that the recipe called for...I love cinnamon. I also added a couple dashes of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I absolutely loved this recipe! My dad has recently become borderline diabetic, so this recipe will be great for him! I used granny smith apples and even though it was a little tart (which i love) it was still sweet too. I also used sugar free cool whip when serving.....it went great with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I don't think I'll ever make Apple pie any other way again. This was fabulous and "NOT" too sweet as others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
not bad esp for a sugarless pie - almost too much cinamon but Rich really liked- so did the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I used mackintosh apples instead so it was probably a bit sweeter than it would have been with green apples. But it was still a big hit at Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This pie turned out very well and tasted good. However, I think the 'No Sugar' in the title is a bit misleading. This pie has plenty of sugar in it from the fruit and the juice. I was rather taken aback when I saw the calorie content, which is more than a regular apple pie. It was very easy, though, and turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Wow! I'm impressed to find a "sugarless" recipe that doesn't use yucky sugar substitutes like Splenda! (dangerous!) This turned out great and is something that I don't feel guilty about feeding my family. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Thanks so much for this recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving for my husband who is a recently diagnosed diabetic he loves apple pie and knew he would be tempted by the full sugar type of pie so I made him his own and it turned out great and after tasting the no sugar version the regular one actually tastes too sweet. i didn't have any trouble making it and it made my husband's Thanksgiving special. thanks again, Barbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiej

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States