No Sugar Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is NOT a NO Sugar Pie, but a NO ADDED refined sugar pie. Other than that its good, but I can not serve this to my diabetic family members since the sugar content is much too high from the sugars in the concentrated juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
The pie was easy to make and tasted good. I didn't use apple juice concentrate, I used fresh apple juice. Also, I put in some lemon juice to tart it up a bit. I also added a little splenda for a little extra sweetness without the calories. And I decided to experiment and added 2 nectarines. I liked it and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girleypearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
In my opinion, it needs sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I was SO pleased with the way my pie turned out. I used nutmeg instead of cloves and 1/2 red apples. Thank you for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was easy and yummy! I just wish I had some way of knowing how many apples make 6 cups. Now I have an extra two in my saucepan and the lid lifted off my pie in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I didn't really have enough apples, but made the 2 pies anyway. Did not have a top crust, either. Now that said ... DELICIOUS. The apples were from a co-worker's tree, not too tart. The pie was sweet even though it was sugar free. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This pie tastes great. The liquid was too much for the pie shell so next time I will use only half of the apple juice concentrate. Very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Nice recipe. Very easy to make and it turned out nicely. I couldn't find unsweetened apple juice concentrate so just used the regular. I mixed granny smiths with red delicious. I thought it was a nice mix of sweet and tart, but as per the hubby's request will use a combination of sweeter apple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Made the pie over the weekend. Next time I will add lemon juice because the Granny Smith apples are very tart and need a little toning down. Otherwise it was good, except the apples turned to applesauce after cooking. Think I will try different apples next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States