No Sugar Added Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Like other reviewers, I made some adjustments: -I used 1 cup white whole wheat flour, 1/4 almond meal, 1/4 cup flaxseed meal. -Instead of butter I used 1/2 cup of coconut oil (I like the coconut aroma it gives to baked goods) -I added 1/2 cup of dark chocolate chips. -Made me 28 cookies by rounded tablespoons. And i did NOT chill the batter I've never been able to make cookies without sugar and these are awesome. I'll be making them again, and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
It does not matter these cookies do not expand, or they are brown in color (that is normal for bananas!). These cookies ROCK! I made them four times in one week and they were just as awesome each time. I did end up decreasing the amount of butter but at least 25 percent and it did not compromise the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
These are the best sugar free cookies I have made. My bananas were black ripe so I'm sure that helped. I did add 1/4 cup of chocolate chips, 1/4 cup of coconut and left out the nutmeg. I will make these again and will add only 1/4 cup of sugar to see how much better they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
My son has adverse reactions to sugar and rarely finds sugarless food appealing.He LOVES the cookies,they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It is my new favorite cookie with a few changes. I only used half the butter (6 Tbs instead of 12 Tbs). For the flour, I used a combination of almond meal, ground flax seed, and whole wheat instead of all purpose. I left out the walnuts and threw in some chocolate chips. It is good with chocolate chips, but the bananas make it sweet enough that it would be great with out the chocolate, too. I just gave my husband one and he LOVED it. Cutting back our sugar intake isn't going be so bad after all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Yum. I added coconut, and only 1/2 cup butter w/ 1/4 cup vanilla yogurt. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Great Cookie. I added 2 TBSP of agave and unsweetened dark chocolate chips instead of nuts. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I added a bit of Stevia and it helped cover how bland it was. These are delicious and I love the texture. The only thing I didn't like was that the dough had to sit for an hour, therefor not making them an easy bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Doller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I changed the recipe as follows: Did not chill the dough, baked when finished. Used only 1/2 C butter, used 1/2 C whole wheat flour + 1 cup all-purpose flour, used only 1/2 C rolled oats, added chocolate chips and 2 level teaspoons of sugar. Added a dash of milk. They do come out like scones and don't spread much, which is fine, but despite some sugar and chocolate, they are still not tasty/sweet at all. They also came out too dry, so cutting back on the butter was not a good idea. I will finish eating these (they're okay) but keep looking for the perfect low fat, low sugar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made the cookies according to the recipe. I was actually surpised how much better they tasted than the batter. They do not really taste like a sweet cookie, more like a banana biscuit, but with the cake texture. I`ll make them again for my diabetic husband, so much healthier than artifical sweetners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States