No Sugar Added Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
My son has adverse reactions to sugar and rarely finds sugarless food appealing.He LOVES the cookies,they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Was hoping for more flavor, but most of the taste seemed to come from the butter. I didn't like them as a stand-alone food-- but they weren't terrible under some ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
It is delicious, but the texture turned out more like a scone. This is the only reason I gave four stars. I think sugar gives cookies the crunch, so without it they become something else. I do think we often can do away with sugar. Next time I will make them as muffins or drop scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This cookie doesn't spread out, the way you plunk it on the sheet is the way it comes out. I've been subbing no sugar applesauce for the butter and adding chocolate chips. They turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I think the substitution of applesauce for the butter works great. I also added the chocolate chips and used wholewheat flour. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
For being a sugarless cookie, it's not bad. My daughter initially disliked these, but they grow on you. I added a can of finely chopped pears. I think crushed pineapple might be good to try in these, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
In my constant quest to find low sugar desserts to manage my hypoglycemia, this fit the bill! Like another reviewer, I used whole wheat flour. I always bake with egg substitute, and I added the equivalent of about two eggs plus a teaspoon of olive oil to offset the extra density from the whole wheat flour. Also I added a few packets of Splenda. Great recipe - I might start using this as my new base for other types of cookies! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zekele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
These were really good! I added a couple packets of Splenda. They don't look so good after a couple of days, though. The banana turns the cookies kinda brown. Luckily they usually don't last more than a day or two at my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binkyj826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It is my new favorite cookie with a few changes. I only used half the butter (6 Tbs instead of 12 Tbs). For the flour, I used a combination of almond meal, ground flax seed, and whole wheat instead of all purpose. I left out the walnuts and threw in some chocolate chips. It is good with chocolate chips, but the bananas make it sweet enough that it would be great with out the chocolate, too. I just gave my husband one and he LOVED it. Cutting back our sugar intake isn't going be so bad after all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Yum. I added coconut, and only 1/2 cup butter w/ 1/4 cup vanilla yogurt. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States