No Sugar Added Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made these exactly as the instructions said. They are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I added a bit of Stevia and it helped cover how bland it was. These are delicious and I love the texture. The only thing I didn't like was that the dough had to sit for an hour, therefor not making them an easy bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Doller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
These are the best sugar free cookies I have made. My bananas were black ripe so I'm sure that helped. I did add 1/4 cup of chocolate chips, 1/4 cup of coconut and left out the nutmeg. I will make these again and will add only 1/4 cup of sugar to see how much better they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Like other reviewers, I made some adjustments: -I used 1 cup white whole wheat flour, 1/4 almond meal, 1/4 cup flaxseed meal. -Instead of butter I used 1/2 cup of coconut oil (I like the coconut aroma it gives to baked goods) -I added 1/2 cup of dark chocolate chips. -Made me 28 cookies by rounded tablespoons. And i did NOT chill the batter I've never been able to make cookies without sugar and these are awesome. I'll be making them again, and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made the cookies according to the recipe. I was actually surpised how much better they tasted than the batter. They do not really taste like a sweet cookie, more like a banana biscuit, but with the cake texture. I`ll make them again for my diabetic husband, so much healthier than artifical sweetners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I changed the recipe as follows: Did not chill the dough, baked when finished. Used only 1/2 C butter, used 1/2 C whole wheat flour + 1 cup all-purpose flour, used only 1/2 C rolled oats, added chocolate chips and 2 level teaspoons of sugar. Added a dash of milk. They do come out like scones and don't spread much, which is fine, but despite some sugar and chocolate, they are still not tasty/sweet at all. They also came out too dry, so cutting back on the butter was not a good idea. I will finish eating these (they're okay) but keep looking for the perfect low fat, low sugar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
These cookies were easy to make but I have to say the taste would be improved by adding sugar. I wasn't a big fan but my boyfriend (who is very sensitive to sugar) loved them. I substituted margarine for butter so think we lost a little of the taste there. Next time I'll try adding another banana and maybe a little agarve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These tasted like very dry banana bread. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
It does not matter these cookies do not expand, or they are brown in color (that is normal for bananas!). These cookies ROCK! I made them four times in one week and they were just as awesome each time. I did end up decreasing the amount of butter but at least 25 percent and it did not compromise the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofthreekids
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I wasn't necessarily looking for a no sugar cookie, but wanted something lower in fat or calories. I am glad I found this recipe. I made 2 slight changes. I used 1/2C butter and added 1/2C semi sweet chocolat chips. I am definitely glad I added the chocolate chips because without them they would have been a tad bland. I also have a major sweet tooth so that's why I added them. They were nice and soft and cake like in texture. I will definitely make these again and when I do I will probably add even more cinnamon just because I like a stronger cinnamon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States